1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Out of Memory

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by helpme911, Jan 2, 2005.

  1. helpme911

    helpme911 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have been trying to shrink a dvd movie (resident evil/apocalypse) and it's been giving me a error. The error is (dvd shrink encountered an error and cannot countinue. Out of memory. Not enough storage is available to process this command. My computer has 64 mb and 60 gb. What should I do????
     
  2. rroettger

    rroettger Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    run a search on resident evil/apocalypse. there are a number of posts to answer your ?.
     
  3. colw

    colw Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    With 64mb of memory you ain't going to go nowhere - more memory required for DVD encoding/burning.
     
  4. rroettger

    rroettger Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sorry, I missed the 64mb, colw is right
     
  5. bardie

    bardie Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sounds like you need to upgrade your system, unfortunately it won't be any good for this type of work.
     
  6. Grampaw

    Grampaw Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I occasionally get this exact same error message using Shrink on one of my computers - the PIII computer, with 768 RAM, Win98SE operating system, and twin 40 GB drives. No other apps are running at the time, and both drives are 75% empty. My little memory indicator sits at 30% - i.e. lots of memory available.

    All I do is close out Shrink, then reopen Shrink and everything works fine. I've always figured this is just some Shrink-Win98SE bug thathappens under certain circumstances.
     
  7. J.R.

    J.R. Guest

    i got a similar message it said i did not have enough space it was my hard drive that was full. so i bought a new hard drive (external) 120gig
    works great in that department now
    is the error definatley saying memory
    cheers johnboy
     

Share This Page