1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Overclocking Guys please assist

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by 80s, Jan 29, 2008.

1. 80s

80s Member

Hi there,
    I’m new to OC and was wondering if any of you knowledgeable people could assist me ? :D

Specs:
    P5KC (BIOS: 0804)
    2.20Ghz Conroe dual (x11)
    2x 1Gb DDR2-800 GEIL CL 4-4-4-12

I’ve been reading up on the OC scene and attempted to OC my Conroe.

I run the Prime95 for about 20-30 mins after each change and 250mhz (2.76Ghz) seems fine and I ran 3DMark03 which was also fine.

The Problem
    I’ve upped the FSB now to 250mhz, anything above this either doesn’t load into windows (restarting) or when it does, restarts after running stress tests.

As I’m new to this, I’m guessing some settings need to be corrected in order to allow me to OC further.

CPU FSB: 250Mhz (multiplier just left on auto x11)
    RAM: 375Mhz
    PCIe: 100Mhz

My Settings are below:

AI Overclocking Manual
    CPU Ratio Control Auto
    FSB Frequency 250
    PCIE Frequency 100
    DRAM DDR2-625Mhz
    DRAM Timing Control manual
    CAS# Latency 5
    RAS to CAS# Delay 5 DRAM Clocks
    RAS Percentage 5 DRAM Clocks
    RAS# Activate Percentage15 DRAM Clocks
    TWR Auto
    TRFC Auto
    TWTR Auto
    TRRD Auto
    TRTP Auto
    DRAM Static Read ControlAuto
    DRAM Dynamic Write Con Auto

Transaction Booster Auto
    Clock Over-Charging ModeAuto

CPU Spread Spectrum Disabled
    PCIE Spread Spectrum Disabled

CPU Voltage Auto
    CPU Voltage Reference Auto
    CPU Voltage Damper Auto
    CPU PLL Voltage Auto
    DRAM Voltage 1.9v
    FSB Termination Voltage Auto

Temperatures Haven’t changed as of yet, both my thermal controller Probes give about 29-31C readings, of course these aren’t accurate but it gives me an idea of what to compare it with. (Using an ASUS Heatsink with a Thermaltake 80mm fan capable of 80CFM)