1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

P2P and Vista

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by chrisj26, Sep 27, 2007.

  1. chrisj26

    chrisj26 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've just started using Vista...does anyone know which p2p s/w is best for vista.been using Ares for a long time but haven't yet tried it on vista.im looking for a similar tool which is just as powerful and supports torrents,...
     
  2. faqman98

    faqman98 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    azuerus and utorrent are always good choices. both of these i personally tested on vista and they both work
     
  3. seagrave

    seagrave Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had problems with Azureus with XP so I started using BitTorrent. When my old PC's HD died I tried to salvage some of the partial downloads so I stuck with BitTorrent when I got a Vista PC. But it's been freezing up... and not even shutting down the process in task manager help. I have to restart the PC. Is there any standard interchangability of partial torrents between clients?
     
  4. mistycat

    mistycat Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Open your torrent from the original file using the same download folder and they should resume where they left off.
     
  5. seagrave

    seagrave Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks, I'll give it a try if I can ever get any of my P2P programs to connect. I still have some partials left over from last May LOL.
     
  6. lubricant

    lubricant Guest

    has anyone had icon/G.U.I. corruption with ares (newest build) on vista?
     

Share This Page