1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PACE BOX WITH NTL SMARTCARD INSERTED

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by saintpats, Jul 7, 2007.

  1. saintpats

    saintpats Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    THIS HAS STOPPED WORKING IN THE OAST FEW WEEKS ! ANYONE GOT ANY IDEAS I BELIEVE THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE A SECRET MENU THAT YOU CAN CONFIGURE?

    CHEERS IN ADVANCE
     
  2. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    please do not use ALL CAPS it's considered to be SHOUTING. Thanks
     
  3. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    There is a way you can get into it by turning off the box and then pressing and holding the up and down buttons. This will allow you to enter the engineers menu.

    You could also take out the red jumper from inside the box and then re-power it and put the jumper back sometimes this allow you to enable the auto roll function.

    All this is easy to do if you have done it before, if you haven't I would advise you to get the guy who programmed your card to do it for you. As N** might have a new image set up on their boxes. And so your card may be blocked. I have given you two easy examples of how to get info, but you also need your bkd and ird numbers from your box and what Rom image you need for your area.

    So I would advise you to get the guy who done your card to do it again as it will take you quite a bit of reading to do it yourself.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2007
  4. saintpats

    saintpats Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
     
  5. steveand

    steveand Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    anyone live near to southampton,and would be willing to try and reconfiguer mine?am willing to travel...thanx
     
  6. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96


    Steve I have sent you a pm. Go to the top of the screen and click on private messages.
     
  7. steveand

    steveand Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah got that scoucer m8,many thanx
     
  8. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    No problem best of luck with it.
     

Share This Page