1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PAL to NTSC Conversion

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by =Exodus=, Nov 3, 2003.

1. =Exodus=

=Exodus= Member

Greetings AfterDawn Forum!

I've looked at past posts about this subject, and all of them will not let me post a reply... since it's over 45 days old.

I have a PAL MPEG file, and I want to convert it to NTSC MPEG, and then burn it to DVD+R for use in my home theatre system. I downloaded the latest TMPGenc Plus v2.521, and I'm not too certain how to set it up for proper conversion.

Being as this is my first time doing this, I'm a newbie. If anyone can point me to some good tutorials, or some good advice for conversion I appreciate.

Past topics have gone over the argument of PAL/NTSC format and the framrate controversy. Needless to say, we probably don't need to discuss those intricacies . LOL.

Thank you for you time.

2. =Exodus=

=Exodus= Member

I was able to convert a PAL to NTSC video file, but the sound was messed up. Not too sure what settings I should be using?

3. koola

koola Guest

Mainconcepts mpeg encoder is better at converting PAL to NTSC it is much simplar with better muxing capabilities.

Get it at Simpleguides.tk in the tools section.

4. Minion

Minion Senior member