1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PAL_NTSC Problem

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by polkor, Dec 4, 2012.

  1. polkor

    polkor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello everyone
    I need some advice coz i bought Wii, which is in PAL system. Moreover I got it modded ( i believe it was soft-modd), and since i was in Europe i could play downloaded iso games ( i have Hebrew channel etc)
    Since i moved to Korea (where is NTSC-M) i turn on my Wii and everything is black and white(whole Wii menu), screen is also little fuzzy
    Obviously i connect Wii to some new Korean TV by those 3 cables (TV doesn’t have euro socket) so what is suppose to do next? I thought modded Wii is region free and i can play games
    Any advice?
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    LOL!!! First of all it's called Homebrew now "hebrew" ROFL!!!
    Secondly there is a simple solution for your problem.
    It was working fine in Europe because Europe is PAL region the same as your Wii.
    Get a new TV LOL.
    The TV your hooking up your Wii too probably can't handle PAL / NTSC / NTSC-J.
    It probably only works with Korean Wii's/DVD players/ ect.
    That TV was probably only made for Korea.
    So you need to get a TV that should handle other regions (most new ones should be able to do this automatically).
    Your TV must be an OLD ASS DINOSAUR :p
    Your problem has nothing to do with your softmodd or the Wii itself.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  4. polkor

    polkor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi thnx for response
    Loool I didn’t realize it till now what I wrote Hebrew lol I don’t know what I was thinking :)
    anyway my both tv a relatively new from last year so not old as a dinosaur
    well I hope iam going to find option where to change system coz it didn’t change automatically
    if this is a matter
     
  5. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if it's not ntsc/pal compatible then you might need to get a converter or have to run the game by forcing it as ntsc-m on the settings of the loader you are using.
     
  6. megadunderhead

    megadunderhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    True i am sorry to say it's not what you think.

    Europe is pal they are the only country that uses this signal no other country does sorry.

    all other countries use ntsc/ntsc j so the reason it is in black and white is certain ntsc tv manufactures decided to remove pal from the tv if the tv is in a country where pal is not used which sucks
     
  7. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do i really care .... NO. LOL
    Why is that all your comments always disagree with people or tell them they are wrong?!?
    No one cares about your comment as it does nothing to fix his problem.
     
  8. polkor

    polkor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can tv converter(pal-ntsc)solve the problem? coz even wii menu is b/w
    strangely those new korean tv cannot change or switch to pal :(((((
     
  9. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ummm to tell you the truth don't really know for korean tv's as I have never come across that problem. You would just have to ask.
    Have you tried forcing the game to run as PAL or NTSC under the loader menu?!?!
     
  10. megadunderhead

    megadunderhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    escuse me i was being nice and agreeing with the other post you didn't need to be rude as i wasn't being rude
     
  11. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    37,792
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    118
  12. polkor

    polkor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    "Have you tried forcing the game to run as PAL or NTSC under the loader menu?!?! "
    ^^Dont know how to do this. moreover if wii menu is b/w then i dont think game will be colorful
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2012
  13. tongs007

    tongs007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,547
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    48
    you need a pal tv really, you have a pal console in order to play your pal console you need a pal tv
     
  14. Vato

    Vato Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I didn't mean on the "Wii Menu" I mean the loader "program you are using to load your games. What software are you using??!?! That would help a lot to point you to the right direction.
     

Share This Page