1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Patch Burn Help Needed!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by superleeds27, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. superleeds27

    superleeds27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok.

    Mate has an xbox. The last update we did was to play GTA Liberty City Stories, i think.

    Anyway, we've always patched the ISO's using PPF and the patch, v14-15.ppf.

    Can we go ahead and basically patch the fifa 12 ISo using this method, burn to disc as normal and play away?

    Or will we have to update etc? If someone could reply or PM me that would be great
     
  2. Tracker233

    Tracker233 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i seem to have the same problem, just DLed and burned fifa12, but it wants to install a patch and gets stuck at probably around 80%
     
  3. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    "fifa 12" is wave 13 so it has the 13599 update on it.

    if your firmware is older than lt 1.9 it will be flashed to the new stock firmware(for xgd3).
    afaik you cannot patch wave 13 games because you need the new dash to play them.

    you will need to reflash your box with new firmware(lt 1.9 and up) to play that game

    @Tracker: you may have to flash back to stock just to get that update.
     
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2011
  4. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well for starters you're using the wrong program. Use abgx
     
  5. superleeds27

    superleeds27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Nah, i use to patch so i could play newer waves on my old firmware flash.

    Can we buy already flashed drives and simply slot them in?
     
  6. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no drives need to be flashed with their own unique keys,so u just cant buy flashed drives and pop em in,wont work
     
  7. superleeds27

    superleeds27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I really want to try and flash myself, just scared i totally feck it up.

    Not sure what drive my mate has either yet, Ill have to look into it more i think
     

Share This Page