1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PC Almost not operating li'l help please

Discussion in 'Windows - Virus and spyware problems' started by Wyattspop, Jun 30, 2015.

1. Wyattspop

Wyattspop Regular member

Good Day All,
    I'm embarrassed to say I feel like a total noob today, my Win 7 HP Desktop has crawled to almost a standstill..
    I've run a number of AV/Spyware proggies, the usual suspects, Spybot, CClean, Superantispyware, Malwarebytes and Micro Essenstials, to no avail. I ran a scandisk, closed a bunch of stuff running in the background and I'm getting nowhere. It's running badly in both my windows and on the web, so...
    Any help guys and dolls? It's 100% here and my little boy is bored stiff as it's affecting my video streaming.
    I have 2 notes, 1 I found a name on my Sammy Galavy tab under wifi called "Ieffedupyourwifi" (but he used the F word) and this all started when Uverse did some update that removed all my home network setup input, so I'm rebuilding my home network now (1 desktop wired, 1 laptop wired, 1 more desktop wireless)
    Thanks in advance

2. GrandpaBW

GrandpaBW Active member

A format C: might me in order.

3. GrandpaBW

GrandpaBW Active member

That should have been might, not me.

4. GrandpaBW

GrandpaBW Active member

Tough day for me, too. LOL. be in order. &*$%#@*

5. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

how long has this been going on? is it happening to just the hp for slowness or also the Samsung?

6. 2oldGeek

2oldGeek Active member

Hi Wyattspop,

Sounds like you've picked up a network malware. :eek:
    Give me a scan of your computer and I'll see what I can find:

[​IMG] Scan with Farbar Recovery Scan Tool

Please download Farbar Recovery Scan Tool x64 and save it to your Desktop.
    • Right-click on [​IMG] icon and select [​IMG] Run as Administrator to start the tool.
    • When the tool opens click Yes to disclaimer.