1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pc build question

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by krkm120, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hello people i have all this picked out

    Thermaltake Armor Series VA8000BWS Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
    motherboard
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813131142

    cpu

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16819115003

    power supply

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16817194008
    possible video card

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814133175

    dvd burner

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16827106054

    ram

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820144157

    my question is, is all this campatible and when putting this togather can i just put it all in and it will start up for me to put the OS on to it? or do i need to program firstso it will work

    thankyou
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,009
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    what about hard drive?
     
  3. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have a 200gb at my house already
     
  4. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so will it all work if i slap it togather will it run do i need to program anything
     
  5. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2007
  6. blake123

    blake123 Guest

    no you dont need to program to install os
     
  7. sukhvail

    sukhvail Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  8. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thankyou i chose the other powersupply so i can upgrade with those cards later but i suppose i could always replace it when 1,000watts are cheaper thanks for the input
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2007

Share This Page