1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PC Monitor Problem, Please Help A.S.A.P.

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by Ace_7, May 29, 2007.

  1. Ace_7

    Ace_7 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello, here is the deal, I just got an IBM E51 Monitor for my desktop pc , the light on it turns green and the screen turns on when its NOT connected to my pc, whenever I connect it to my pc the light turns orange and it shuts off, does anyone have a clue whats going on?
     
  2. pcrepair

    pcrepair Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    An old monitor ?

    your problem is probably your screen resolution

    connect it to your machine Then turn the machine on

    if you see writing press the f8 key to start in vga mode
    if it works then its resolution

     
  3. Ace_7

    Ace_7 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I dont see anything period let alone writings on the screen
     
  4. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
    If your system has an integrated graphics processor then try another graphics card, even an old PCI unit first. If that works then check in the bios to see if the integrated graphics processor is disable.


    You really need to identify your systems hardware and setup before anyone can really offer you any genuine advice.
     
  5. Ace_7

    Ace_7 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How do I disable the integrated graphics processor?
     
  6. PeaInAPod

    PeaInAPod Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You may not have to disable anything. For graphics does your system use a videocard or integrated graphics?
     

Share This Page