1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Phantom Hourglass. Why won't it work?

Discussion in 'Nintendo DS' started by linktoaru, Jun 21, 2007.

  1. linktoaru

    linktoaru Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm trying to run my Phantom Hourglass game on R4. When I try to start the game, an error pop us in Japanese. It gets to the "licensed by Nintendo", and cuts to a screen saying Data could not be read/loaded."

    Can someone tell me what to do or get me in contact with a ROM that works?
     
  2. nintenut

    nintenut Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2007
  3. Gman01

    Gman01 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you know if there's going to be an actual upgrade to the Simply firmware rather than a patched R4 one?
     
  4. nintenut

    nintenut Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Probably, the M3 team typically updates much later than R4.
     
  5. boch501

    boch501 Guest

    Could someone please post the patched firmware in a zip file rather than a RAR if possible?

    This computer is so slow, and downloading and installing winRAR would be a joke!!
     
  6. Doctor_DS

    Doctor_DS Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is like the problem I have with Sims City.
     
  7. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    At first Sim City or Zelda did not work for me.

    Updated to v1.10 on my R4DS and they both work. So update to latest firmware.
     
  8. woof811

    woof811 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. kidpanda

    kidpanda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm assuming that i'll have to wait for a firmware release as well....i have a ds-x....this is getting old for me to wait longer than everyone else, maybe i shouold get a new solution......
     
  10. nintenut

    nintenut Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You'll probably be able to get multiple R4's with the money you'll make off a ds-x. :p
     
  11. kcajblue

    kcajblue Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it doesnt work with ds link.
    ill just have to wait for another update.
    i get some save error.
     
  12. mr_hanky

    mr_hanky Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Works on my:
    M3DSS (v1.06)

    Dosn't work on my:
    EZFlash V (havn't checked for updates yet)
    n-card (n-card is crap so who cares)

    Havn't tested it on my:
    GBAMPv2 CF
    M3CF
     
  13. kcajblue

    kcajblue Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    my cousin tried it on his m3 cf and cant get it working.
     

Share This Page