1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Picture no sound

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by pitch9, Jun 27, 2007.

  1. pitch9

    pitch9 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    All installed on n** dublin new codes etc. perfect picture no sound
    can anyone advise
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    If you have sound gone on all channels check your scart connection. If sound missing on a few only delete those channels and rescan.
     
  3. pitch9

    pitch9 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for reply, scart seems ok but no sound on any station
     
  4. pitch9

    pitch9 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi
    It seems that I have a clone and not a starview is this the reason for the missing sound
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What firmware version are you using go to menu and look up information.
     
  6. pitch9

    pitch9 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi agian
    Restarted everything and this time it seems to work fine including sound.
    Thanks for taking the time to respond to my questions I appreciate it.
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem glad your back up.
     

Share This Page