1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pinnacle Studio 8?

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by Kaileen, Mar 6, 2005.

1. Kaileen

Kaileen Member

Okay, I have a problem. I'm trying to make a DVD of a home movie (my sister's high school play). I've tried making this using Pinnacle's Studio 8.6, but the program freezes up somewhere near the end of the rendering before it finishes creating the DVD files. I come back to find a message similiar to this:

"Studio 8 has encountered an unknown error and must close. We apologise for any inconvinience"

Can anyone tell me why this is happening, and how I can get it to work? I'm still very new to the program. Thanks.

2. dvdauthor

dvdauthor Guest

8.6? i'm not familiar with that patch....but I suggest going with 8.8 - that one is usually problem free. What I will tell you is that #1 - while Pinnacle has A LOT to offer, it usually lacks stability. here's a review I wrote on Amazon.com so I don't have to explain it...: