1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pioneer 106 issue?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Limmy711, Sep 24, 2003.

  1. Limmy711

    Limmy711 Guest

    I am new to this entire DVD back up process and would like some information. I just purchased a Pioneer 106d and it works just fine. My only problem is that it can only write at 1x speed ( I have used both DVD decrypter and Nero). I am using Verbatin Datalife and was wondering if I was limited to the 1x write speed by the media or is there a problem with my drive
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Your media determines write speed. If they are only 1x discs, that is what you will burn at. Also are they datalife plus or just datalife discs?
     
  3. XrichardX

    XrichardX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Verbatim Datalife discs are 2X discs. You should be able to burn at 2x using Nero & DVD Decrypter. Make sure that you have the correct settings chosen. Hope this helped!
     
  4. Limmy711

    Limmy711 Guest

    Thanks for the info. The discs are datalife and not datalife plus. I noticed that there was not 2x designation on the side of the container so I am now wondering if it is possibe that I am just using 1x media
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yeah, they are probably 1x. Do your backups work? Too bad you dont have a 105, there is firmware that lets you burn 1x media at 2x.
     
  6. DSYF3R

    DSYF3R Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    lol, didn't know they came out with it yet. BTW that is the site i got my firmware and it works perfectly.
     

Share This Page