1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PIONEER A04 NOT RESPONDING

Discussion in 'DVD2One forum' started by woodburn, May 5, 2003.

  1. woodburn

    woodburn Guest

    I HAVE FOLLOWED ALL THE ADVICE IN THE FORUMS,TRYING TO COPY SPIDERMAN USING SMART RIPPER,DVD2ONE AND NERO BUT WHEN I TRYTO BURN IT SAYS PIONEER A04 NOT RESPONDING IT WILL BURN ON THE FLY NO PROBLEM.IS IT A HARDWARE PROBLEM OR IS NERO NOT SET UP RIGHT PLEASE HELP
     
  2. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Firstly ...CAPS=NOT NEEDED !

    I have a Pioneer 104 and haven't had the problems you've explained.
    Are you burning using Nero Burning Rom (not Express)?
    Are you burning using UDF/IFO Mode?


    I've done Spiderman using the software you have used:
    Smartripper 2.41
    DVD2One v.1.1.1
    Nero 5.5.9.9 (although I have since got 5.5.10.20)

    The only problem ppl usually have is that they dont know which audio to take in DVD2One

    Give us some more info & help might be easier to give...
     
  3. woodburn

    woodburn Guest

    ITS NERO ROM ISO LEVEL1,ISO 9660 DO YOU THINK IT IS A HARDWARE PROBLEM WITH NTHE A 04?
     
  4. woodburn

    woodburn Guest

    have tried again and now it says pioneer a04 queuing failed please help
     
  5. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Have you tried uninstalling & installing Nero ?

    What version of Nero is it BTW??
     
  6. woodburn

    woodburn Guest

    i will try deleting nero and re installing,i am using nero version 5.5.84
     
  7. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    How did you get on...?

    There are a lot better versions of Nero available than 5.5.8.4 by the way

    Nero home page says this

    DVD-RW DVR-103 IDE/ATAPI 2xDVD 8x4x24x - - x 5.0.4.1 3.22
    DVD-RW DVR-104 IDE/ATAPI 2xDVD 8x4x24x - - x 5.5.4.4 3.22
    DVD-RW DVR-303 SCSI 2xDVD - - x 5.5.8.1
    DVD-RW DVR-105 IDE/ATAPI 4x/2xDVD-R/RW, 16x8x32x - - x 5.5.8.9


    So apparently you should be able to get by with 5.5.4.4 but I'd suggest at least 5.5.9.9 as a minum to be honest (through my own trials/tests)

    [bold]Peace ![/bold]
     
  8. woodburn

    woodburn Guest

    herbsman i have tried every thing that you said reinstalling nero didn,t work ihave upgraded to nero 5.5.10.20.it still does the same thing .after 21 mins of burning it says failed due to communivation failure.please help
     
  9. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Are you able to burn data okay ?

    What exactly are trying to burn with Nero after Smartripper & DVD2One (copy & paste what .VOB .IFO & .BUP files would be helpful perhaps)
    Once you've posted I'll have a look what I have on my back up copy.

    Does Nero ask the usual questions 'BURN WITHOUT MULTI-SESSION' ?

    It doesnt say these files may not be.... etc ??

     
  10. woodburn

    woodburn Guest

    HERBSMAN I AM STILL TRYING .WHAT I AM TRYING TO COPY IS 5 VOB , 2 IFO AND 2 BUP FILES I HAVE NARROWED IT DOWN TO WHAT IT DOES NOT LIKE BURNING IT IS THE BUP FILES.EVERYTHING ELSE SEEMS TO BE OK .LAST TIME I TRIED I SAID START AS A MULTISESSION AND SIMULATED A BURN ,SIMULATION WORKED OK BUT WHEN I TRIED TO BUN IT CAME UP COMMUNICATION FAILURE AGAIN PLEASE HELP
     
  11. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Turn CAPS off !!!
    You NEED to burn all 3 types or files.

    Nero NEEDS .BUP .IFO & .VOB <---

    How big are the files in total that your trying to burn?

    Give more detail and perhaps I could help at a greater pace.


     
  12. T2K

    T2K Guest

    look don't mess around with all the files leave them in the Video_ts folder dvd2one created for you and burn that folder on disk as you would if you were burning data to disk. You can use a bunch of different software to do this...try using stomp record now max.
     
  13. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Nero already has AUDIO_TS & VIDEO_TS folders.
    Although you only need to drop all files into VIDEO_TS <--

    Nero hasn't let me down in 150 DVD back up's so far...but if your problems continue (although I believe the problems to be naivety more so than Software/Hardware) then maybe try Stomp RecordNow Max !




     

Share This Page