1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pirates of the Caribbean problems

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by diverj, Jan 22, 2007.

  1. diverj

    diverj Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Attempting to back up Pirates of the caribbean: Dead Man's Chest and I am using the most current versions of AnyDVD and CloneDVD2 from Slysoft. I get this information from AnyDVD:

    Summary for drive E: (AnyDVD 6.1.0.7)
    TSSTCORP DVD-ROM TS-H352C DE02
    Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

    Media is a Data DVD.
    Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
    Size of first Layer: 2054576 sectors (4012 MBytes)
    Total size: 4096043 sectors (8000 MBytes)

    Video DVD (or CD) label: PIRATES_OF_THE_
    Media is CSS protected!
    Video Standard: NTSC
    Media is locked to region(s): 1!

    RCE protection not found.
    Found & removed wrong DVD structure!
    Found & removed Macrovision RipGuard protection!
    Found & removed error zones between files!
    Found & removed invalid program from program chain!
    Autorun not found on Video DVD.
    Found & removed 2 bad sector protections!
    Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!


    And this informatin from CloneDVD2

    18:19:48 Processing Started
    18:19:48 found and corrected IFO format errors:
    18:19:48 Truncated invalid Title Unit Entries
    18:19:48 Successfully removed layer break
    18:19:48 Target Size sufficient, transcoder disabled


    When CloneDVD2 starts writing to disk, I get the following error message:

    Writing to Video Media was not successful:
    source data too large
    This writer is not capable of writing the source data as requested

    To write these DVD files, please use the "copy DVD titles" or "Clone DVD Option from the start screen


    Please note, I Always use the clone DVD option and backup the entire disk. Perhaps this is a copy protection Clone and AnyDVD can not circumvent. Notice the "target size sufficient, transcoder disabled message?" CloneDVD is being fooled into thinking the size is one thing when it is another.

     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2007
  2. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hey diverj
    I used 6.0.8.8 to back this one up - same method of AnyDVD and CloneDVD.

    Here's a beta version you may want to give a go - one of the fixes is for a TSST drive:
    http://sandbox.slysoft.com/SetupAnyDVD6111.exe

    6.1.1.1 2007 01 20
    - New: Added support for new versions of the SONY Arccos protection
    (e.g., "Monster House" and "RV", Germany) to the option to remove
    "Protection based on unreadable Sectors"
    - New: Added workaround for some drives (e.g. TSSTCORP DVD-ROM
    SH-D162C) where disc insertion was not always correctly detected
    by AnyDVD and decryption would not work.
    - Fix: Removing Sony Arccos at the end of a title did sometimes
    caused a "Navigation Pack error" or could cause the title to
    disappear completely in elby CloneDVD.
    - Fix: Bug introduced in 6.1.0.7, disc recognition did not work
    correctly
    - Fix: Bug introduced in 6.1.0.7, driver could switch into safe mode
    without reason
    - Some minor fixes and improvements
     
  3. diverj

    diverj Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I will give it a go. Do not see why if an earlier version will (or should work), later versions "build" upon each other, not take away functionality.

     
  4. diverj

    diverj Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I downloaded the ANYDVD beta and installed it. Went to CloneDVD2 and that program still says the compression is 100% meaning there is enough room for the recordable to hold the original when we know this is not the case. Still being foiled by some copy protection. for the record, I have never had any problems with my Tsst burner before.
     
  5. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You would think - that's how it usually goes :)
    This later beta version (6.1.1.1) does mention a fix for some drives so my only guess is a bug was introduced for some drives in one of the versions.

    edit to add: Missed your last post - try the burner instead and see if it gives you the same problem.
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2007
  6. SLaTheR

    SLaTheR Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I backed up this title with AnyDVD ver 6.1.0.7 and DVD Shrink ver 3.2

    Complete disc including all features at 60.4% compression. Plays fine as well.

    Oh, used DVD Decrypter to burn.
     
  7. narcismo

    narcismo Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    whats up driverj,
    i had a similar problem with the latest ver of clone(i doubt its related to ANY-DVD)i just bought and backed up SAW 3,
    clone gave me a structure/mastering error.
    i think there's a bug in the latest ver, because i backed it up fine using ANY-DVD and 1-CLICK. i reported it 2 clone and i suggest you do the same.the error came in VOB 3 for what it's worth. if anyone else has the same prob feel free to PM me, and i'll send them to elby for you.
    [​IMG]
    weird...cause i never had a single problem with CLONE before.
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2007

Share This Page