1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Play iso on 3.03 oe-a

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by TaiNt101, Jan 7, 2007.

1. TaiNt101

TaiNt101 Member

How to do that? i´m a complete noob.

Have getting many answers so Okey, well. as a summary this is how to do !!

step 1: Put the iso in a folder called "ISO" (in caps) in your mem stick root
    Step 2: go to the memorystick in the game menu on the psp. To start the game put an UMD in the UMD tray, or enter the "no umd mode" by restart your psp and hold down the Right shoulder button while starting up your psp. and then play the games.

That´s how to do it?

Last edited: Jan 10, 2007
  2. bongguru

bongguru Regular member

There should be a folder on your memory card named "ISO" in cap's,if not create one and place your iso or cso images in there.

3. TaiNt101

TaiNt101 Member

and after i´ve done that?? how to start them??

4. grokki

grokki Member

wow...

5. TaiNt101

TaiNt101 Member

That post did me rally good.. now i know how to play iso´s on my 3.03 oe-a'... NOT

6. TaiNt101

TaiNt101 Member

Well. =D Now i saw that in the memorystick in "game" menu ther was my games.. xD Now i feel like a total noob.. ehhm. but that is what i am xD

EDIT

But i cant play the games. it just says " the game could not be started" =/

Last edited: Jan 7, 2007
  7. john-e-i

john-e-i Guest

iso/cso must be in the root of the memory stick in a folder called ISO if its not caps it wont work, psx games must be in GAME folder under hte PSP folder, then u just go load from mem stick games and it will work, it sounds like from what u say that you have the games in the wrong area so check that if not then i would go and get a different game and try it, also downloading games isnt good as majority of the time during hte download a little bit of data is lost in cyber space, its best to rent or use original umd to make "backup"

8. npdyna