1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Play ISO's without a UMD...

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by larsinii, Mar 6, 2007.

  1. larsinii

    larsinii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've been asking this for a while now and people keep giving me answers to problems I don't have...OK here goes, how do I play ISO's without a umd in the psp drive?? All I need is an answer and please it'll be nice if you told me what firmware the methods youre giving work with. Thanks for your time and help( if i get any) :(

    P.S> it really doesn't matter what firmware i have because i will just upgrade to the one you specify as long as the method is certain to work....
     
  2. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I believe 3.03 oe-c is capable of running no-umd...once you have 3.03 oe-c on your psp you must go into the recovery menu and set it to no-umd. Take note that not all games are capable of running in no-umd mode.
     
  3. larsinii

    larsinii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks man, I'm only trying it with NBA live 07, think its gonna work?
     
  4. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Not sure, haven't played using no-umd mode before. Haven't played NBA Live 07 yet either.
     
  5. larsinii

    larsinii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Gotta go to bed now, this stuff is starting to get a lil bit annoying...I just tried to upgrade to 3.03 oe-c and its telling me that the 150.PBP file cant be read...It has been a baaaad day...
     
  6. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Where did you place your 150.pbp and 303.pbp...if youve placed them in the game150 they need to go in your oeupdate folder
     
  7. larsinii

    larsinii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I put them in the oeupdmaker and oeupdmaker% folders as the tutorial said...
     
  8. larsinii

    larsinii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey, its extracting now, thanx for your time...the world needs more people like you.. :)
     

Share This Page