1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

play ps1 psx on the psp where do you put the game

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Games' started by Davidowen, Feb 7, 2007.

  1. Davidowen

    Davidowen Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey i cant find the answer to my question so i figure i will just ask it ., I have a 1.50 psp with custom firm ware 3.03 oe-c

    and i wanna play final fantasy 7 for ps1 i have the game in 3 seperate iso's.

    Do i need to have some special loader to play ps1 games with this custom firmware or do i just put the iso somewhere on my psp if i just have to put the iso somewhere, where do i put it? or is iso the wrong format if anyone can help me or point me to a tutorial that will help me play ps1 on dark alex's custom firmware 3.03 OE-C
     
  2. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    program called popstation that converts ur isos to an eboot and keys.bin file, then put it in GAME folder

    convert each cd one at a time.
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2007
  3. gade121

    gade121 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how would i get past the intro movie of ff7 if it freezes?

    i hear that u would get the save file from ur pc emulator, but iono how to convert it from a .mcd to be usable for u psp. How can i do this?
     
  4. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    ur talking about the emulator...don't use it. convert the CD to eboot using popstation.
     
  5. gade121

    gade121 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i am using popstation to turn it into eboot, but isnt anybody else having this problem?
     
  6. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no, that problem is with the emulator for ps1, not the eboot.
     
  7. gade121

    gade121 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well im using autopopstationv4 and i turned the iso into an eboot
     
  8. gade121

    gade121 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2006
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
     
  9. Rosco7

    Rosco7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the ff7 in three parts and there all eboots but when i put them in the game file on the psp it doesnt show up on the memory carde can someone please help~!!!!
     
  10. psp35

    psp35 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you put the 3 eboots in the same folder? and do you have the key.bin?
     
  11. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    u dont' want them in the same folder if they are
     
  12. Rosco7

    Rosco7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ight heres what i did to get it to work i just made a new folder and called it final fantasy 7 and put the first eboot in and the key bin after that it was all good baby!!!
     

Share This Page