1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Playing backup copies of PS2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Scotie45, Nov 30, 2003.

  1. Scotie45

    Scotie45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am thinking about purchasing a PS2 50001 series version 9 with a DMS3 mod chip professionally installed from XteamMods.com for Christmas. Would this make things easier on me (son) to play backup copies of games? I thought about updating my old PS2 V4 system with a mod chip. What do you think?

    Thanks you for any reply
     
  2. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I say install the DMS3 on your V4 if you want to install a mod on a V9 then I would say go with a Magic V chip.
     
  3. Irocz005

    Irocz005 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I would get a modchip for the newer PS2 verses the older one.
     
  4. mgb0101

    mgb0101 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes i agree. mod the newer version as it will most likely live longer and give you less problems.
     
  5. andyn1080

    andyn1080 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my 30001 version ps2 plays all my backups but my 39001 version wont play them for crap....it detects that they are backups.
     
  6. Scotie45

    Scotie45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for all your in put.
     
  7. MiRK

    MiRK Guest

    will the magic v modchip work on a version4 ps2(30001 R)
     

Share This Page