1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Playing Backups w/Xeno GC

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by samus250, May 19, 2007.

1. samus250

samus250 Member

Hi.

So I'm new at this and need orientation. I bought a Xeno GC Modchip the other day and I have a couple of questions.

1. How do I backup the games? Can't I just use Raw Dump 2.0? I've seen many other ways for backing them up but I need the Broadband adapter and Fantasy Star Online, which I do not have, but I do have Raw Dump and the LG drive.

2. What kind of Media should I use for burning the games? Does any kind of Mini DVD work? Does Imgburn work fine for burning images?

3. Where can I find the right screwdriver for taking the GC apart?

Thanks a lot.

2. larrylje

larrylje Active member

Just wanted to recommend a few things...

First off I replied to your thread in the Wii forum.

I just wanted to let you know you can play Game Cube backup games on your Wii (Multi-Game disc also).

I actually have 50 Game Cube games that I have placed on 12 to 15 game disc. I actually have 1 disc with 8 games on it. You can use a full size DVD disc for this.

If your interested with this method then go to the link below. it gives a little more information on the program I use and shows a screenshot of it...

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/503195

Now for your questions...

You can use Rawdump 2.0 and the LG drive for this task,

As any other DVD device this depends on if the Blank media Mini-Disc is compatible with your Game Cube drive. All you can do is buy some and try. Another option is buying a Game Cube case MOD which changes the mini-disc top with a top that can fit full size DVDs. ImgBurn is fine to burn the games.

Here is a trick to open up the Game Cube to install a Modchip or a case MOD.

Buy some classic clear Bic pens,,,
    [​IMG]