1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

playing iso games in 3.40 oe-a

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by amscouzac, Jun 13, 2007.

1. amscouzac

amscouzac Member

hye, ive just recently knew that the psp ive bought is a 3.40 oe-a. the prob is how can i play iso game files with it? or how do i install it. some people told me i dont have to use devhook. but i just dont know how to do it. pls help me guys. i'm a newbie. i mean a really sad n forsaken newbie. (T_T)

2. pspboydee

pspboydee Regular member

you put an iso folder on your memory stick,
    the folders it should be with is PSP, MP ROOT, folders than just add the iso folder and put the games in the iso folder

3. amscouzac

amscouzac Member

so, to be exact how many folders do i have to make in the memory stick?
    1. PSP
    2. MP ROOT
    3. folders
    4. iso folder

is that what u meant? i'm sorry i'm still very new at this kind of stuff

4. haasmon92

haasmon92 Regular member

you also have to use a program that will run the ISO's like Fastloader or sumthing

5. amscouzac

amscouzac Member

fastloader? where can i get that? do u have any links?

6. pspboydee

pspboydee Regular member

@ haasmon92, not on 3.40 oe-a, i heard

7. amscouzac

amscouzac Member

so, how do i run the iso files/

8. pspboydee

pspboydee Regular member

just run them of the xmb

9. amscouzac

amscouzac Member

xmb?? what's that? u mean i should just run them directly?

10. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member

Okay to set the record straight....

1) On your memory stick their should already be 2 folders, MP_ROOT and PSP. Just make a new folder and call it ISO, your games iso's go in it.

2) You do NOT need any type of iso loader program, with custom firmwares they are no longer needed and are basically no longer used.