1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Playing with AR Max

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Jwedge, May 27, 2007.

  1. Jwedge

    Jwedge Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am new and hope i posting this in right area. I have used the guids on this forum to try and help me but have reached a roadblock. I need to know what i am doing wrong?

    I have a slimline PS2 not modded. I have opened the case and disabled the three sensors that would stop PS2 when door is open or cd removed.

    I purchased the AR Max cd with all the codes and such. The intent was to put this in and replace with backup copy of PS2 game to play. I know i have to use some device called elf loader which is on a USB drive.

    The problem i have is how to get disc to stop spinning to switch out? I put in AR Max CD, it says at main menu to place in game disc or dvd. I cannot remove disc as it won't stop spinning. I have manually stopped it and replaced the disc but it doesn't recognize anything because it won't read any disc backup or original copy or dvd movie.

    My intent is to use AR Max and ELF loader to play backup copies of PS2 games. I have the elf loader on my PC which will go onto usb drive for PS2. What am i missing or forgetting? Can someone point me to a guide with AR Max to get it to play backup copies of PS2 games?

    I have emailed the AR Max company but they were nice enough to point me to the FAQ that did not answer my question, since that reply they haven't corresponded with me since so their customer service department is lacking in that area.
     
  2. Ocelot34

    Ocelot34 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well u really dont need to cover sensors i haven't tried a burned disc or w/e so try without covered sensors
     
  3. usdee

    usdee Guest

    im not sure if this is any use, but it just something i came across when i was looking for a file and i remember your post so here is the link h**p://sksapps.com/index.php?page=hd.html(HDLoader Patch is the file i think might help you.)

    hope this helps
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2007
  4. Sohn536

    Sohn536 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    There is no way to swap ARMAX without the disc to stop spinning, same with the new gamesharks. they put cd protection so you can't use it as a swap disc. you have to get an older version or Swap Magic 3.6
     
  5. Jwedge

    Jwedge Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have found the missing link, i found masterchu thread and it solved my question. I have to use elfloader to get my backups to play. I put in AR Max, open media player. Put in thumb drive with elf loader and then follow steps to get backup cd to load. Takes a little bit but it works.

    Only problem left is how to use AR Max to get codes for original PS2 games, it says insert CD but cannot do it without AR Max CD stopping which it doesn't. If you need to know how to play backup PS2 game with AR Max look for Master Chu guide it is simple and works.
     

Share This Page