1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please give me an update

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by theoipod, Jul 4, 2007.

1. theoipod

theoipod Guest

When it comes to hardware i'm no pro.I don't really know anything about it.
    Recently,with the immense price drop of computers,i've been thinking it's time for a knew one, but i do have a budjet restricted to 700 euros
    (800 bucks)which isn't bad at all.
    Of course,i'm going to build my own computer as it's far cheaper this way.
    If anybody who's half clued up on hardware could explain to me what Ram,processeurs,motherboards,socket numbers... are I would be very greatful.

And could anybody then suggest what computer i should build, taking my budjet taken into account.

I basically want a fast and very upgraddable computer as i'm sick and tired of having to change every couple of years.

Thanks,theo

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 4, 2007
  2. sammorris

sammorris Senior member

FOR €700 you're kind of limited, but you can still build a reasonable PC with it, what's your preferred supplier? Send me their website and I'll have a browse.

3. abuzar1

abuzar1 Senior member