1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please help 3.40 to 3.52

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by papampam, Sep 17, 2007.

  1. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    please help me to change 3.40 to 3.52 m33

    can anyone teach me how to change 3.40 to 3.52 without bricking it
    thanks in advance

    its my first time to try need your hepl guys thanks :D
     
  2. cee43ja1

    cee43ja1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    there are two options:
    - update to 3.50 and downgrade with lumines(unpatched)
    - use pandora's battery/magic memory card

    i haven't done the lumines downgrade myself, but the other member who have will help you out. as for pandora's battery/mmc, you'll need access to a psp running custom firmware to create them.
     
  3. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Are you on 3.40 offical or 3.40 OE firmware?
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2007
  4. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    iam using a 3.40 OE

    - how to use the pandoras battery

    and where can i download it ??
     
  5. cee43ja1

    cee43ja1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,135
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    since you're on 3.40 oe-a, you can go straight to 3.52 m33. some people suggest to go back to 1.50 first, and then update to 3.52 m33 because a few have had problems updating from OE.

    miniguide credit goes to larrylje:

     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2007
  6. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks a lot

    and whats the plugin if iam goin to play psx ?

    sorry for my bad english =)

    coz iam a filipino from the philippines

    starting to explore the psp world
     
  7. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    any ather link where to get the 3.52 firmware

    i cant get in to the link thanks
     
  8. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Why cant you download the 3.52 firmware? it works fine for me.
     
  9. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    unfortunately the site is cant be displayed for me :(

    so i cant download it
     
  10. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    here use this http://www.sendspace.com/file/xn8xtm download and extract (with winrar) to your desktop,now connect your psp to pc via usb,double click on the file you extracted to your desktop and folow instructions,once the process is completed scroll to game and start the upgrade,make sure battery is 75% or more and your psp is connectedto ac adaptor
     
  11. skyda

    skyda Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey guys, ive tried this method about 5 times so far, and its just not working.

    this is what happens when i run the application from my memorystick.

    Loading 1.50 firmware = ok
    Writing 1.50 firmware = ok
    Loading 3.52 firmware = 3.52.PBP pear size doesnt match
    press X to exit

    please help me, i currently have 3.40 OE-A and im trying to play Monster Hunter Freedom 2 please please please help me im begging you.
     
  12. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @skyda

    As I said in the other thread you posted. If you went to the PSP site to downloaded the 3.52 firmware then you actually downloaded the 3.71 firmware which is the most current and will not work for 3.52 M33 CFW.

    Download the 3.52 firmware HERE and rename it to 352.PBP and replace it with the other 352.PBP file that isnt working.
     
  13. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what woll happen if somethng goes wrong ?

    or i failed ?

    please give me a hint coz i dont want to brick my psp

    coz i donr have enaf info yet how to unbrick it

    iam only depending in you guys :)
     
  14. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @papampam

    I sent you a Private message so check them at the top of the forum
     
  15. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    just make sure your battery is at 75% and connected to ac adaptor and you will be fine,the chances of a brick are extremely low
     
  16. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Chances of bricking are xtreemly low?
    You serious?
    I always panic when i uprade. So i charge my battery 100%,
    AC Adapter Plugged in.
    -------PSP M33 Update
    Writing 3.52... 28%
    ---------
    Here's where i usually panic and keep staring at my PSP Screen.


    BTW, look at how many times i've upgraded.
    (It's in my sig.)
     
  17. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes i'm serious lol as long as you keep your battery 75% or above and connected to ac adaptor and you follow the instructions there should be no problems if ppl brick then they were either very unlucky or they skipped a step in the instructions lol,and the best way to avoid the panic is to start the upgrade and just walk away from it lol
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2007
  18. skyda

    skyda Regular member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    okay cheers mate, its working perfectly now thanks a bunch
     
  19. papampam

    papampam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok then ill try it later for now i have work to do :D if somethings

    goes wrong guys iam still depending on all of you


    peace out :)
     
  20. treblaug

    treblaug Guest

    "Now go to Game Menu Memory Stick and run the M33CREATOR."

    the game cannot be started... why? i am using 3.40oe
     

Share This Page