1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help cant get xbox networked to pc

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by dlthomas, Mar 12, 2005.

  1. dlthomas

    dlthomas Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi please can someone try to help me? Ive had my xbox mod chipped, it has avalaunch dashboard in stalled. its IP address is 192.168.1.200, gateway 255.255.255.0, default gateway 192.168.1.1, dns1 194.63.248.1 and dns2 217.13.7.140 !!

    I have put all this into my pc and used a crossover network cable, I have been try use FlashFXP using IP address 192.168.1.200, user xbox password xbox, port 21!

    When I hit connect it comes up with connection failed.

    Nothing seems to work and I have tried everything I can think of but I cant get it to work.

    Please can someone out there help me?

    Thanks
     
  2. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Make sure your firewall is disabled. Programs such as Zone Alarm will block your connection.
     
  3. dlthomas

    dlthomas Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi thanks for getting back to me I have my firewall turned off! Still no joy. I keeps coming up IP address already in use, if I try to do anything on the xbox while the crossover cable is connected to the pc? Dont know if this has anything to do with it.

    thanks
     
  4. saudk

    saudk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    first off

    are you using windows xp

    windows xp uses the subnet mask 255.255.0.0

    if you change it to that in the xbox settings it WONT WORK (atleast for me)

    so what you have to do is change the settings on the local area network connection on your pc

    change the subnet mask to 255.255.255.0

    also you better change the gateway of the xbox to your PC IP ADDRESS

    i had a hard time finding all this when i was trying to connect pc to xbox but now everything works A OK

    you only need to change dns settings if you are going to connect to the internet....otherwise leave blank
     
  5. dlthomas

    dlthomas Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cheers got sorted to network, I just added a 1 to the IP address, it was 192.168.1.201 instead of 192.168.1.200.

    However I cant get the games to come across as a .iso file!

    I tried a direct copy from the disc using the xbox and I tried to copy the game to the xbox and then transfer it over and both times it comes over as a load of files and when I burn them using nero it wont work in the xbox!!

    Anybody know where I am going wrong

    Thanks for any help offered
     
  6. JimD10796

    JimD10796 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yea, after you FTP those files with Flash fxp to your pc you have to convert them to an xiso with a program such as quix or craxtion4, both are very easy to use. Anways once the xiso is created, burn it with nero or DVD Decrypter at 1x(works very well).
     
  7. dlthomas

    dlthomas Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when I download craxtion 4 and try to email it through hotmail it comes up with a warning saying page contains a virus.

    Is this correct or is hotmail being crazy? Is the software safe to use?

    thanks
     
  8. JimD10796

    JimD10796 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  9. punqewe

    punqewe Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    hotmail sucks ass when it comes to the whole virus thingy.....it said that an antivirus program that I was sending to someone was a virus.
     
  10. Mouth_uk

    Mouth_uk Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had a similar problem and eventually gave up with Flash and moved to Smart FTP.

    Granted it's got less features but it's Soooo much more user friendly.

    If you are still having problems try Smart FTP and let us know how it works out for you.
     

Share This Page