1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PLEASE HELP! Dev Hook 0.51

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by skyda, Feb 28, 2007.

1. skyda

skyda Regular member

I am new to this psp thing, but i recently downgraded my 2.50 to 1.50,

i then payed a professional to install devhook 0.46

it was superb! it had all the fetures with video themes and pictures and it looks absolutely stunning, i could run allmost any iso/cso from my 2gb memorystick,

it wasnt till i downloaded metalgear solid ops that i ran into problems,

it just wouldnt work, "black screen" even after compressing its large file down to 800mb or wateva cso file.

anyway, i did some searching and found out that it didnt work on devhook 0.46, and i had to get dh 0.51

so i found my self downloading this new devhook

out of frushtrastion, i formatted my memorystick via psp system menu to have a fresh start, so i wouldnt get so confused,

i followed this tutorial>

http://forums.pspcrazy.com/forums/p...s-how-install-devhook-pictures-step-step.html

so after installing i startup my psp and run devhook 0.51

now HELL THE fusk do i run my friggin iso!! for fusk sakes!

ALL i see is a frikkin stupid little menu with options that make no sence, it doesnt have anypictures or video themes or nothing, its so fuckin plain and useless!!

SOMEONE HELP ME!!!PLEASE!

heres what i see>

START DEVHOOK> = does nothing but black screen!

UMD SELECT>
    UMD DISC=does nothing,
    FILE EMULATION= no file?

FIRMWARE>

firmware 2.71(MS and MS=flash)
    firmware 2.80(MS or flash+MS)
    firmware 2.82(MS or flash+MS)
    firmware 3.01(MS or flash+MS)

CPU CLOCK
    BOOT MODE
    FLASH INSTALL
    OTHER MENU
    EXIT DEVHOOK

all i wont to do is open my friggin metal gear solid ops cso

so why cant i just select my damn ccso from the fuckin menu!???

its like its missing files or sumthing