1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please Help..DVD Player that plays burnt dvd's and is great for a theator system...

Discussion in 'DVD players' started by bk_ny_718, Jan 4, 2005.

1. bk_ny_718

bk_ny_718 Member

I am new to this and need some help getting a dvd player that will play burned dvd's from the computer and will work very well in surround sound.I am building a little home theator and getting a wide screen TV also.Please let me know the best DVD player I can get.My budget is wide open.I just need it to work well..

Thank you
    E.M

2. squizzle

squizzle Active member

burn a movie and bring it to the store. throw it in a dvd player.

3. chahal4

chahal4 Member

i love the philips dvp 642, it has divx playback so u can fit 5-7 dvdrips on one dvdr and it also has progressive scan so its worthy of home theatre and its region free so its all good. check it out

4. Balaam

Balaam Regular member

bk_ny_718:

"My budget is wide open"
    Oh how I envy you, :)