1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PLEASE HELP I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH SWAP MAGIC

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by WETBACK, Jun 9, 2007.

  1. WETBACK

    WETBACK Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    WHEN I BOOT UP SWAP MAGIC IT WORKS FINE AND WHEN I PUT IN A BACKUP OF GAMES THAT I USED TO PLAY WITH SWAP MAGIC BEFORE IT HAD THIS PROBLEM, THE SCREEN GOES BLACK AS IF TO LOAD THE GAME BUT INSTEAD OF THE GAME IT GOES TO THE BROWSER SCREEN AND A COUPLE OF SECONDS LATER IT SAYS PLEASE INSERT A VALID PS2 DISC
    PLEASE HELP I LIKE PLAYING VIDEO GAMES AND I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO PLAY THEM NOW

    THANX FOR HELPING PLEASE REPLY
     
  2. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    you'll have to stop abusing that poor CAPS LOCK buton ie stop SHOUTING, then maybe people will want to help you..
     
  3. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Are you even swapping the discs?
     
  4. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What DVD media are you using and what PS2 version are you using to play your backups? Do you have a custom flip-top? Have you notice any significant problems with your other games? And if you speak back in CAPS, I'll just let someone else help you.
     
  5. WETBACK

    WETBACK Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry about the caps lock i was in a hurry and didnt want to retype but i have a version 4 30001r and i have a normal flip-top and yes im switchin the games
     
  6. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    were these games ever working before? If not it could be many problems.
    1. the fliptop not installed right and the PS2 is reseting when you open it to swap
    2. you are using low quality DVD's
    3. you sre burning them wrong or at the wrong speed
    4. your burners firmware needs to be updated
     
  7. WETBACK

    WETBACK Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanx for your help i got it to work had to rebuild laser and dvd drive.
    the laser had to be realigned. thanx for the help i really appreciate it.
     

Share This Page