1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help just purchased dvd cloner 2, cd/rw dvd rom and dvd/rw drive choice problems

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by everett, Mar 8, 2005.

  1. everett

    everett Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just bought dvd cloner 2 and it lets me choose both drives for the source files, but for the target it doesn't let me choose my dvd/rw drive for the burn. So I am having , I guess drive configuration problems. I left my cd/rw dvd rom as the master drive and installed my dvd/rw drive as the slave. Is this the problem ? how do I fix it ?
    Thanks in advance,
    Everett
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,009
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    check for updates for dvd cloner 2 & if drives are on same cable change the dvd drive to master & the cdrom to slave
     
  3. everett

    everett Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the quick reply,, do I just change the position on the back of the drives or do I have to adjust the program for slave and master with the computer configuration settings ?
    Thanks, Everett
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,009
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    change the jumper on each drive
     
  5. everett

    everett Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    O.K. Thanks very much ddp .
    Everett
     

Share This Page