1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please help me.. all i want to play is fifa 12

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by sssilver, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. sssilver

    sssilver Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok,
    i have the very first LT version.. (not even LT plus or 1.1)
    and my dashboard is very first kinect (i'm not 100% sure tho).
    and all i want to play is fifa 12.
    i just searched and looks like fifa 12 is wave 13 game.
    so what do i have to do in order to play it?
    what would happen if i just burn fifa 12 and try to play it on my current xbox?
    please help~
     
  2. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if u try to play it will reflash your box back to stock fw and no backups will work.u need to put original stock fw back on your box update to the newist dash then put the new lt 1.91 on and u can play
     
  3. sssilver

    sssilver Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    any other way?
    i have to pay $40 every time i want to flash =(
    that's why i'm still using the very first LT version.
     
  4. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no.even if you buy the game the update wont work without your original fw on it first.but lt 2.0 is going to b out soon so if u can wait a little i would.if you lived in ohio i would update for free.
     
  5. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    $40 bucks,,wow,i would wait LT 2.0 is around the corner,
     
  6. zazoz

    zazoz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so i have another question about fifa 12, i am a big fan too and i have lt+1.91 i think, can I play it with abgx full check? I mean is there any check (e.g AP2.5 or about the wave) that I have to do? please give some info about playing this game safe on live.

    thank you very much
     
  7. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    as long as you have new dash and 1.91 u r fine but if u dont have new dash it will reflash your box to stock fw and no backups will work.if u have new dash play away.
     
  8. brent76

    brent76 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is there a new program to put the games on my computer. I cant put backup my games cause of the new games and when i go to use xbox 360 creator it wont read them to put on my computer.
     
  9. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if they r xg3 game (most of the new one r) then there is no way to copy them yet.have to wait for lt max 2.0.and new software,should b out n october sometime
     
  10. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    40 bucks is only 2/3 the cost of Fifa 12.
    But if you think 40 is a lot, then you should look into investing in an X360 USB Pro or a Lizard. You'll spend about a hundred bucks, but considering you will need to update about twice a year, you'll come out ahead.
     
  11. gman1275

    gman1275 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Fifa 12 is not a XGD3 Disc game it's a XGD2 disc. However, you still need to update your dash so until you do that you won't have much luck. Rip Fifa 12 with xbox backup creator and burn with image burn then spend $40 when the new firmware is released. I'm thinking that the new firmware is going to be released today 9/30/2011 or 10/1/2011 as rips of Gears of War 3 and Rise of Nightmares or whatever it is called were just put up on usenet and the group claims to have used the new 0800 firmware to rip with the new xbox backup creator. They also stated that C4E wanted them to release so it was out and people would have time to download them prior to the release of the new firmware!
     

Share This Page