1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PLEASE HELP ME OR I'll DIE!!!!!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by aliasme, Jun 19, 2003.

  1. aliasme

    aliasme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, I made a back up of Maximo for PS2 using CDRWIN, if I use the original Maximo game and switch it for the back up it will play. However if I use the AR2 V2 cd as a boot it won't work. This is the first game I copy so I don't know if it's the game or the booter but I know the PS2 reads the game because if I switch it for the original it works. I have a PS2 30001 R model with 8 screws in the back. PLEASE HELP. When I use the AR2 booter and I press X as the instructions here explain the screen stays black. PLEASE HELP!!!
     
  2. rhead03

    rhead03 Guest

    Do you have a chip installed?
     
  3. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    U need to hav a no solder mod
     
  4. aliasme

    aliasme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, Thanks for the previous reply. Problem has been fixed. HOWEVER, I burned and played a blue game on my PS2 using a mod plus AR2. However I cannot do the same with the silver PS2 games. Either it says "no cd" or "illegal track encountered" when I try to extract the game. I'm using CDRwin 3.9. thanks!!!
     
  5. rhead03

    rhead03 Guest

    CDRwin sucks. Use Nero or Primo.
     
  6. JDBZ124

    JDBZ124 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  7. Oner

    Oner Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

Share This Page