1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help me???

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by phoenix69, Nov 7, 2004.

1. phoenix69

phoenix69 Guest

hi there

I am new to all this so please bare with me

I used this guide to help me rip dvd's
    http://www.afterdawn.com/guides/archive/small_dvd_2_dvdr.cfm

I followed it exactly!!
    But when it came down to burning, the only file extensions I had were, MDS, and I00 and I01, there was no DVD extension as it says in the guide.

I am using the new dvd decrypter as well.

Can you please tell me what I am doing wrong.

The Phoenix

2. flip218

flip218 Moderator Staff Member

Just click on the ISO image file that is around 4.35GB, it should lauch DVD Decrypter.

3. phoenix69

phoenix69 Guest

thats the whole thing, it won't let me, keeps telling me I have chosen the wrong one and to use the .mds one that is only like 10 kb's

4. flip218

Hmm, I believe with the new DVD Decrypter you should only end up with two files. The ISO and mds.

Did you choose ISO Read R to rip?

5. oneacer

oneacer Regular member

Try this, it should get you up and running.

Simple DVD Backup Steps

First create a folder for your HD backup. Try to put it someplace where you won’t forget it (i.e. C:/All DVD Work).

Next download DVD Decrypter (link below) and under mode select “ISO, Write”. Un-tick the box that says, “verify”. Where it says, “source”, you’ll leave that blank, as DVD Decrypter will find the location of your backed up DVD file automatically. Lastly, where it says “Destination”, select the drive where your burner resides. Feel free to close DVD Decrypter; DVD Shrink will open it when it needs it.

The link for the newest DVD Decrypter -

http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/dvd_rippers/dvd_decrypter.cfm
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------