1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please help! my screen goes black after xbox logo

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by xiper, Jan 27, 2005.

  1. xiper

    xiper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tried to install an updated version of avalaunch dashboard from the one i had, right after i put it on the xbox hard drive, i went to return to ms dashboard from evox and the screen went black, now everytime i turn on the xbox it goes black after the logo. Is there any way to get back to evox so i can ftp and delete the files i added?
     
  2. suki24

    suki24 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    u have to put evox on a cdr or dvdr
     
  3. xiper

    xiper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i put evox on BOTH and still nothing...this really sucks...its like my box loads up from the hard drive before it looks for cd/dvds.
     
  4. Spyder22

    Spyder22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    make shure you got the ide cables inside the xbox pluged in correctly
     
  5. xiper

    xiper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    all the cables are hooked up...i just think that for some reason it doesnt look for whats in the dvd drive and then tries to load the dashboard that is bunk. if i got someone elses Hard drive could i load up evox with that and then, with evox loaded, switch hard disks with the xbox still on??? then i could ftp to my drive that is messed up and fix it.
     
  6. Spyder22

    Spyder22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i dont think u should switch drives when the xbx is on because it reads the information from the hd
     

Share This Page