1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help this is really wierd

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Bladerz05, Aug 25, 2004.

  1. Bladerz05

    Bladerz05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tried searching in the fourms but nothing seemed to help. I have the swap magic, imation dvd+r's which have worked perfectly for all my previous backups. I am trying to backup splinter cell. i get it to load perfectly but whenever i star a mission (like training) it turns a *pink* then yellow screen and freezes right there. I am confused, nothing like this has ever happend before. please help
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2004
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. Bladerz05

    Bladerz05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I used *dvd* loader beacause cd loader wouldn't work and still when i try the first mission i get the *pink* and yellow scren and it freezes
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2004
  4. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you need to go into the dvdloader menu and select 5v3 no pn, I think this is for version 7 ps2' and above.
     
  5. Bladerz05

    Bladerz05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how do you do that? how do you tell what version ps2 you have?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    when dvd loader loads, hit x.
     
  7. Bladerz05

    Bladerz05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, so you would start with swap magic dvd, then switch to dvd loader and press x, when that loads hit x, then you would hit the eject button and swap with swap magic dvd and then press x, then you would swap out with my splinter cell and press x. If this is incorrect please correct me.
     
  8. Bladerz05

    Bladerz05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks for your help, when i was looking at the beta files I chose splinter cell beta 3. But anyway, thanks again!
     
  9. Bladerz05

    Bladerz05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, i got splinter cell to work, but i cant get splinter cell pandora tomorrow to work. I load it with dvd loader and select 5v3 no pn and when i load it, it gets past the pink screen, but then when it is at the loading screen it gets halfway through the o in pandora, then it freezes and stays at that screen. i left it on for 20 minutes like that, and it still hadn't loaded. what am i doing wrong?
    Edit:I tried loading without dvd loader and it works perfect now. Thanks anyway
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2004
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    well Bladerz05, the only way to boot it is to use action replay or gameshark.
     
  11. Bladerz05

    Bladerz05 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got splinter cell pandora tomorrow to work with only the backup and the swap magic dvd
     

Share This Page