1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please help with backing up game problem

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by paul91, Jan 11, 2007.

  1. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  2. emachine

    emachine Guest

    just the .dvd files.
     
  3. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the .dvd file is only 1kb? do i still burn this? and what shall i use - imgburn or clone?
     
  4. emachine

    emachine Guest

    No thats wrong. How did you get the game download or rip? I never mess with this I've just heard people say just burn the .dvd file so thats what I figured worked.
     
  5. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the .dvd file is 1kb - i just double checked to make sure.

    i used Schtrom360XtractV3.1 to obtain the .000 and .dvd files

    .000 = 7.05 gb
    .dvd - 1kb

    do i still burn .dvd file?
     
  6. navsav

    navsav Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The Dvd file is a control file - it tell the buring software where to put the layer break. You will make a bunch of coasters if you don't use the dvd file. I use clonecd and it works easy - just choose the .dvd file and you will be burning.
     
  7. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so i only choose to burn the .dvd file and not the .000 as well?
     
  8. emachine

    emachine Guest

    Thats what I've heard I just use backup creator and it does it all in one.
     
  9. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i downloaded backup creator and it would not detect my drive. i do have the correct samsung drive flashed with the kreon firmware but it is an external drive. is there any way of getting backup creator to detect the external drive?
     
  10. emachine

    emachine Guest

    I don't have the program here, but can't you click a button and select drives?
     
  11. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dont worry figured it out - didnt have it plugged in lol
     
  12. navsav

    navsav Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thats it!
     

Share This Page