1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help with swap magic..........

Discussion in 'PS2' started by NEONADAM, Oct 28, 2004.

  1. NEONADAM

    NEONADAM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have just bought swap magic dvd version 2.0 and cd version 3.0
    I didnt get it with the manual but it wont work when I go on the browser menu.

    Sometimes the dvd version loads I click on it it goes to a black screen and then instantly goes back to the browser menu and the cd version only loaded once and didnt work please help.

    My PS2 is version is a v3
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    try cleaning your ps2 laser. also, you didn't mention it, you need a fliptop or slide card to use the discs.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG]

    V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2004
  3. NEONADAM

    NEONADAM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah sorry i have a flip top well its a v4 and as i say I have a v3 which i chopped to fit.

    And it plays cd dvd's and games but not swap magic
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    since you have a fliptop, its even easier to clean. take a q-tip and some rubbing alcohol and carefully clean the laser.
     
  5. NEONADAM

    NEONADAM Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    its ok but i fixed it i needed to adjust the laser cog by 3 turns


    Thanks anyway Sly
     

Share This Page