1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please insert disc?

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by fossy710, Mar 21, 2007.

  1. fossy710

    fossy710 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have downloaded a game that is an ISO file. I have mounted it using daemontools but can't get the game to play. When I mount the game and press play, a screen comes up saying "please insert disc, select ok and restart application". Above that it says that it cannot locate dvd rom". I don't know what to do at this point. Can anyone help? Thank you.
     
  2. The_Fiend

    The_Fiend Guest

    You won't get any help with that on this forum
     
  3. fossy710

    fossy710 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Alright, thank you for letting me know. I appreciate the information on the website even if my question cannot be answered. Cheers.
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Case: Discussion about pirated content and piracy, such as converting (downloaded) video and/or audio files to DVD/AudioCD/whatever format. PERMITTED
     
  5. The_Fiend

    The_Fiend Guest

    Hm, now i'm REALLY getting confused.
    Usually ddp, you close threads like this, but this one, you say it's allowed...
    I think i missed the boat here.
     
  6. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    depends on my mood & how many offensive reports i have to go thru.
     
  7. The_Fiend

    The_Fiend Guest

    Aaah, so there's at least some logic too it. i was already fearing you'd gone plum loco ;-)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 21, 2007
  8. Auslander

    Auslander Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    ddp, to get the game to work he'd have to use a no-cd crack. discussions on cracking are prohibited in the rules. i know you're not really a gamer, but that's the method he'd have to use, so it is against the rules.
     
  9. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    fossy, is it true you need a no-cd crack for game to work?
     
  10. Auslander

    Auslander Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yes it is, ddp.
     
  11. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    aus, i want fossy to tell me so i can decide on possible consequences
     
  12. fossy710

    fossy710 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Gentlemen, I am such a newbie to all of this pc downloading stuff that I don't really know what I need for the download to work. Nor did I know that this type of discussion was non complient with the rules and regulations of the forum. My apologies if I did cross the boundaries of of what is within reason here. Cheers.
     

Share This Page