1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please Please Help Me! with TMPG

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by energyman, Dec 16, 2002.

  1. energyman

    energyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Everytime I encode I get the error...

    Read error occured at address 004810D3 of module 'TMPGEnc.exe' with 01F17C28

    I just upgraded to Windows XP. On win 98SE, it worked great, but now I get that stupid error. I have a AMD Athlon 1.4 with 40 gig HD and 328 MB of SDRAM. I'm using the newest TMPGnc.

    If someone could help me, tha'd be great!

    EnergyMan
     
  2. fumanchu

    fumanchu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm sure you already tried uninstall/reinstall? sometimes upgrading to xp can cause some programs to screw up.

     
  3. energyman

    energyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, I did that. OMG! I just put win98SE on, and it still gives the same error!!! WHY! SOMEONE HELP ME! PLEASE
     
  4. mooreo

    mooreo Guest

    Hi All,
    As a fellow newbie BUT having toiled with DVD Ripping for the last 52 hours solid I feel I can help out here. Grab a coffee and let's go!

    1. For a Win 2K/XP user the following combination of software WORKS with no problems; Smartripper 2.41 (as on afterdawn download page); DVD2AVI 1.76 (forget the 1.77 version)& finally TMPGEnc Plus 2.5 Plus 47.155 (2.59) (English)- the 7 MB download version that is limited to 14 days use; get it from www.pegasys-inc.com > downloads section on the top menu bar).

    2. I am assuming that Smartripper works and the ASPI layer is installed correctly

    3. I use XP Prof. with 228 MB RAM and a Duron 800 MHZ processor & this weekend ripped Lord of the Rings onto 3 VCD's.

    4. Smartripper took 23 mins to release the VOB's; DVD2AVI 1.76 took 4 hrs to create the .wav and .d2v file.

    5. TMPGEnc then took 14mins to stream and create MPEG #1 (VCD#1) and 28 mins to do MPEG#3 (VCD#3). Be warned if you follow the guide to the letter there is an ERROR in the instructions when you come to split the main MPEG!!! I can explain what this error is another time if you are interested.

    Does the above info help?
    I also have XP SP1 installed, ASPI & VFAPI plug-in. The main error I had was P3Package.dll error; this dissapeared with an install of DVD2AVI 1.76 (1.77 no-go!)I also have everything in one folder.
     
  5. energyman

    energyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey Dude. Yes, that is a big, but in a different way, cuz I was having seperate problems with DVD2AVI. My stupid error was a problem with my memory. I had PC 100 MHz and 133 MHz mixed. Also, on of the chips had a bad section. Soo.....

    IF ANYONE EVER GETS AN ERROR THAT SAYS SOMETHING SIMILAR TO.....

    'Read error occured at address 4823463 with module 'TMPGEnc.exe' 234987234' bla bla bla......

    IT IS A MEMORY PROBLEM. IF YOU HAVE PC 100 OR 66 OR 33 OR 133 MIXED, THAT'S YOUR PROBLEM. USE THE 133 ONLY. 100 WILL WORK AND SO WILL THE OTHERS BUT OBVIOUSLY 133 WILL GIVE YOU THE BEST PERFORMANCE.

    IF YOU DON'T HAVE MIXED RAM AND YOU STILL GET THIS ERROR, YOUR RAM IS BAD. BUY SOME NEW STUFF.

    HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM THAT I HAD.
     
  6. mooreo

    mooreo Guest

    Hey Fella,
    Pleased you got it sorted - I'll log that tip in my big noodle!
    Ripped anything good yet? I've got some great adult titles that I could put up on Kazaa ;-)
     
  7. energyman

    energyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Naw, all I got right now is Zoolander. I deleted all the other vob files from random movies cuz I thought they were all bad! :(
     
  8. stonewall

    stonewall Guest

    I am having the same problem. What happens to me is that I get the error msg, can not open or unsupported. Can you please let me know what I am doing wrong? I am using TMPGEnc-2.59.47

    Thanks,

    Stonewall
     
  9. mooreo

    mooreo Guest

    I hate to ask a simple question but did you check your RAM parity? Also do you get EXACTLY the same message as before?
    IF you HAVE checked the RAM & are certain there is no conflict, we need to know what version of Windows you are using & all the software versions too!
    Merry Christmas,
    Owj
     
  10. energyman

    energyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey Dude. Your open error "usuported format" or some crap like that. What kind of file is it? Is it a .d2v? Cuz I had some trouble with that. Sounds stupid, but if it is that extension, open up the "project file" or .d2v file with DVD2AVI. After that, with it still open, go to TMPG and open the .d2v file. It should work then and you can then close DVD2AVI. If it's some other file, let us know.
     
  11. KimK

    KimK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OK here is my problem, perhaps someone can help me PLEASEEEEEEEE:

    SmartRipper works fine, next step to DVD2AVI (tried both 1.77 and 1.76) have no sound. Can select track, in 1.77 no audio format shows in Audio statistics window, in 1.76 it shows as DD 2/0 192. What do I do, what should the settings be, should I hear sound? Kids are fighting downstairs and it is hard for me to concentrate and I am frustrated....

    HELP please?

    K
     
  12. energyman

    energyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    First of all, use 1.76. Second of all, YOU WILL HEAR ---NO--- SOUND IN DVD2AVI :) Just let it do it's thing, and move on to your next step. Tell us if you need any more help.
     
  13. framerman

    framerman Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @KimK

    If you went from SmartRipper directly to dvd2avi, the program might be having trouble with the multiple audio tracks left on the vob's. You really should strip everything out in ifoedit before you go to dvd2avi. If not, you should be very careful in the settings under the audio tab in dvd2avi.

    "Audio statistics window, in 1.76 it shows as DD 2/0 192"

    This also does not sound like a normal audio rip from a dvd. It usually says DD 3/2 448.
     
  14. PODER2002

    PODER2002 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I make a similar process.

    1.- SmartRiper (2.41) or Decripter (3.1.4.0):
    ---> VOB
    2.- DVD2AVI (1.76) (The 1.77 this wrong).:
    ---> AVI and WAV
    3.- TMPGEnc12 (1.76.112):
    ---> MPG


    Everything is OK 95%.

    4.- But, sometimes, the 2do. file MPG that I
    generate when the movie is big (and that
    it will be placed 2do in a. CD), it is not
    possible to be recorded in the VCD.

    The burning (is SONIC), gives error of
    lacking memory and this working alone
    and I have 1 GB of ram, HD of 120 GB and
    pemtium4 (1.9).

    Question: do they know this problem???

    a.- The problem in in Sonic??
    b.- The problem in in TMPGEnc12???


    thank you.
     

Share This Page