1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PLZ Give Light To The Blind!!!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by xrokos, May 29, 2004.

1. xrokos

xrokos Member

Hello i'm new with dvd-r stuff.I bought yesterday a dvd-r and I AM CONFUSED!!!I know u have answered these questions millions of times.
    So i used Smart Ripper to rip my movies and Dr.Dvix(the easy way) to convert them to dvix.Now i have some movies ripped in my disc.For example they have names like this:Elephant_0.ifo , Elephant_1.vob ...
    Well i know that they have to be renamed to be burned but what's the proper structure and which files should be included?
    I'm telling this because i opened "dvd shrink" (i also have nero) and it can't of course load these files.So what's the answer?
    The guides didn't really helped me.They take a lot of things for granted but they are not.Any recommandations for better drives?
    Do i always have to rip the movies and then to burn them?
    Does dvd shrink rip?
    What's "on the fly"?
    Please can you give me a link of a very detailed guide that describes step by step how to burn a movie into a dvd?
    Thanx,
    xrokos

2. Frozilla

Frozilla Member

Look under guides for burning using shrink. I don't if by detailed u mean in sign language because its pretty step-by-step and easy to follow. Yes, you have to rip the movie every time. Open up with shrink, choose backup, and select the languages, subtitles, menus, u do or dont want. Let it chill while it rips the disc. Use a program such as nero to then burn the files. In nero u click on the audio file and add those vob. and ifo files to the folder and then burn it relatively simple. Spend some time looking this stuff up, nobody was born with this knowledge, but it helps if u put forth effort to acquire it. Then u can ask more deatiled questions and not take time away from other questions that actually tried to find the answer.

3. xrokos