1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PLZ HELP ME!!!!!!(MY ICONS AND TOP MENU ARE MISSING)!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by taboney, May 25, 2007.

  1. taboney

    taboney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyways i was trying to use the filer program to get new icons and stuff and my psp lost its top menu!!!!!!!!!!i dont see anything except the time,the date, and the battery power!!!!!!!!! It didnt work because it was a different version!!!!!!!!! I was tired and was following avideo on youtube!!!!!

    CAN SOMEBODY PLZ TELL ME WHAT TO DO(I HAVE RECOVERY MODE ON MY PSP--SO I CAN STILL USB!!!!!)?
     
  2. taboney

    taboney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    plz guys!!!!!...i neeed help
     
  3. Shaunuy

    Shaunuy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just download a recovery program and extract it into your psp. Go recovery mode and toggle usb. Then run the recovery. Back to 1.5 and reinstall, don't panic, many of us experienced this too.
     
  4. taboney

    taboney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so where do i find this recovery program???
     
  5. hodzic

    hodzic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    did u take out ur topmenu.rco?
     
  6. taboney

    taboney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  7. hodzic

    hodzic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well put ur old ones back in....topmenu is the icons so sorry to be rude but dee dee dee
     
  8. taboney

    taboney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i deleted it...that bad?>>....
     
  9. hodzic

    hodzic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no its not bad...jus get your old ones and put em back in...so hopefully u backed up ur files before u dicided to fluck around with flash
     
  10. taboney

    taboney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no man i dont have the original topmenu.rco.....can u pm me one of your original plz
     
  11. hodzic

    hodzic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    k i jus hooked u up with the whole flash0 jus in cas you need other ones...i suggest just replacing the whole resource folder located at flash0>vsh>resource....

    and btw its for 3.40oea and i am not responsible if u brick

    heres the link

    hxxp://www.megaupload.com/?d=PPSH6G7Z
    change xx to tt
     
  12. adam99

    adam99 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just did the same thing you did and now im missing my icons and menu. I accidently did not back up my resource folder!! Could someone email me the original resource file!! PLZ!
     

Share This Page