1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

plz help ps2 wont reconize burn dvd games

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by tom4eva, Dec 13, 2004.

  1. tom4eva

    tom4eva Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i do have a modchip (usb 1) and everything time i burn dvd bakups i always get an error.
    i have tried use dvd decryter and nero. wat am i doin wrong???
     
  2. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If I'm not mistaken, the problem is most likely your modchip.
     
  3. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the usb chip requires you open your ps2 and solder a wire to the motherboard. have you done this?

    in honesty its far better to use swap magic
     
  4. tom4eva

    tom4eva Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes you do have to open it and solder it. well im not sure its my modchip cuz i can play cd-rs just fine but when it comes to dvdrs i cant

    ooo yea wat is 'swap magic' and would that work better?
     
  5. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    swap magic is a boot disk that lets you play copies without a modchip.

    you have to replace your top case with a flip top case then you insert the swap magic dvd. the disc boots up past the ps2 logo then stops. using the flip top you swap discs without the ps2 knowing it, and it continues the boot on the dvd-r like its the normal game.

    stops your ps2 from burning out and it cheap too

    flip top ~ £18
    swap magic discs~ £20
     
  6. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    where can i get a copy of swap magic also can i use any type of games i burn on cd/dvd like lets say i burn a reg call of duty finest hour on a reg dvd can swap magic pick it up
     
  7. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes you can back up any DVD5 game (ie under 4.7 GB of data) and swap magic will play it

    go to http://www.techwizad.com

    best prices around and 100% reliable
    you can get a flip top case as well (also has clear cases!!)
     
  8. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    i have a copy of linux a bootleg copy from a friend he burn onto my pc how can i use it its askin me for a signature name (example slus_333.33 ) how can i find the file name i searched everwhere on the net and all even on the cd but doesn't have it
     
  9. tom4eva

    tom4eva Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanx Gazcoigne. can u tell me where i can get swap magic???? and isa it reliable???
     
  10. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    i have swap magic 3.0 but people say that hd advance is twise as better then swap magic 3.0
     
  11. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    from what I know the usb mod doesn't let you play dvd-r backups.
     
  12. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    i tryed that and my screen keeps jumping so i dont know what to do on it i tryed many things with hd loader does anyone got a copy of hd advance that i can get a copy from i be glad to pay but only got $7.00 that about it also what type of non offical hd will work with the ps2 i heard that seagate can and maxtor i tryed seagate hd doesn't detacted it but i dont know if maxtor will work
     
  13. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    use maxtor no bigger than 160 GB
     
  14. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    thought seagate hd's will work even though it had the pix of it
     
  15. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    ok so i use maxtor hd on the ps2 with swap magic 3.0 or higher i have another question my tv flicks i download swat globa strike team and installed it on my pc but when i put the offical hd back in the ps2 and i used the hd loader when i did that the screen flicks how can i make it to stop flickin on the screen
     
  16. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    can a maxtor eide ide ata133 40gb hd work on the ps2 or another stander ide maxtor ide hd
     
  17. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  18. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    ok so lets say i got the hdd what i have to do next in order to make the hd work with the ps2
     
  19. Gazcoigne

    Gazcoigne Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you need either hd loader (if you want to put originals on your ps2) or HD advance (for backups)
     
  20. Digi404

    Digi404 Guest

    i have both hd loader and hd advance
     

Share This Page