1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

poor image and freezing

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by yzeone, Sep 9, 2004.

  1. yzeone

    yzeone Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have made numerous backups and some work well others freeze and or digitize. the program i am using is dvd shrink and dvd decrypter and the device buffer somtimes goes all haywire i dont know why or if this is the cause please help me this is very frustrating
     
  2. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    When in doubt ... start with the media.

    What brand of media are you using?
     
  3. neewbie

    neewbie Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it would be the media brand. i reccommend TDK.verbatim.sony.pioneer.
     
  4. bigfoot30

    bigfoot30 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello yzeone
    Nearly all newbies, myself included, start out lost as far as media. Read the media posts in the "media" forum to see what others have had to say. The majority here have found the Branded Ritek/Ridata GO4's or Verbatim DataLife Branded disks are your best bet. There are several others that work well also but then you wouldn't get to have all that fun by reading the posts to find them,,,, lol,,, Happy Hunting
     
  5. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Verbatim DataLife "PLUS" :) Don't forget to look for the plus.
     
  6. yzeone

    yzeone Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so i assume others have had this problem..i am using a bulk brand dvd+r...do you all feel this would cause the problem described....also i forgot to mention if it matters most of the failed backups are being made from backups i already have not originals...thanks guys/girls whatever..
     
  7. Car.Mike

    Car.Mike Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    3,787
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    yzeone,
    Alot of people have this problem and yes usually it is the media. All you really need to use to make a copy of a copy is to do a Diskcopy w/ a DVD Burning program: Nero, Roxio, Sonic you can even do it using DVDDecrypter in .iso mode. Do the read in .iso and then write the data in .iso
     
  8. bigfoot30

    bigfoot30 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Again yzeone
    Just remeber, the copy can be no better than the original. If you are copying bad copies, the new ones will be bad also.
     

Share This Page