1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

possible run hdloader mc exploit in a non modded ps2?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by hanzo2, Oct 15, 2004.

  1. hanzo2

    hanzo2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I`ve posted earlier, but maybe the subject wasn`t clear.I got no reply so I try again.
    I have a modded ps2 with a hd and free hd loader mc exploit. My friend has a non modded ps2 so I installed hdloader with my ps2 in his mc. Of course I used his original psx game and his mc.
    Then I put his hd in my modded ps2 with his original psx game and his mc. There wasn`t any problems.
    But when I tried to boot in his non modded ps2, the original psx game is starting. (Of course with his mc)
    What did I wrong? Have someone same experience?

     
  2. Willh85

    Willh85 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What u did want not install it to the mem card corrently. Make sure the title.be is connect. I added like 5 games to mine. faqs @ WWW.swapmagicfix.com
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2004
  3. hanzo2

    hanzo2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hmm when the mc booted in my ps2 does it not mean it is correctly installed? But I will try your advice. Thanks.
     
  4. jonels

    jonels Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have the problem with the ps1 game just booting straight up with the exploit ,after searching various threads in various forums i beleive it has to do with what version PS2 is used, I have a version 10 and on one guide to making an exploit at the very bottom of the page it mentions that it only works with version 7 and below .. so maybe that it the problem
     
  5. hanzo2

    hanzo2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My ps2 is a jap V4 and it`s working. And the ps2 that does not booting is pal V4.
     
  6. jonels

    jonels Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes it seems as if i can't get the exploit working even on neighbours v4 PAL PS2 (tried it today, i expected it to work with no probs)... i'm sure i'm not doing anything wrong, read various instructions over and over to try and see my error ??? (my eyes are bleeding)

    results so far (my cdr disc collection is starting to run dry :) )... the procedure for installing seems to run correctly with the instalation complete screen

    with SLES pal ps1 games for trigger = nothing just normal boot ,ie the game starts

    with SCES Pal games i get a grey screen with memory card inserted and without the memory card the game will boot normally as expected ,so something is happening here

    i'm at a complete loss and i have read countless threads on exploit problems ,i have used many burning programs and different burning protocols and speeds with several different media types which work fine for backups and anything else which all produce the same result.. anyone have an a idea ?
     
  7. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hanzo2,
    the problem is the region, you can't use a save created on a ps2 from the ntsc region on a ps2 from the pal region.

    jonels,

    your problem is most likely not the type ofid number i.e. sles or sces, but the id number itself, download titledb maker from my site, and titleman frontend if you don't allready have it, use titleman to make a new title.db file, then start titledb maker and replace the title.db with the one you just created, now put your psx game in your pc drive and click on "extract id from system.cnf" then point it to the system.cnf on your psx game, when you have the number click on add to title.db, add as many id numbers as you have, now use this to make a new exploit, if you still have trouble with this go to the forum in my sig' and request an exploit image, stating what you want in the exploit and give as many disc id's as you can
     
  8. hanzo2

    hanzo2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks zxspeky, now I know my problem.
    Is there any way to create a mc exploit with my ntsc ps2 for a pal ps2?
    If not I have to create mc exploit who has a modded pal ps2.
     

Share This Page