1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Possible to burn a cd based game to dvd?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by RawrStar, Jun 17, 2003.

  1. RawrStar

    RawrStar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is it possible to burn a cd based game to a dvd, my swap magic cd isin't working (never has) so I went out and bought a gs2 v3, to use as a swap disc, but I should have done more research, as v3 doesn't work as a swap disc v2 does. Anyways back to the main point of this post, can I burn a cd based ps2 game (not rip) to a dvd, and then play it with swap magic dvd disc.
     
  2. RawrStar

    RawrStar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    anyone?
     
  3. jumbo11

    jumbo11 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Good question bro, I'd like to know that too.

    Any FAQs, links, instructions? Anyone? THX!
     
  4. RawrStar

    RawrStar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well testing it, I ripped the files from the iso of time crisis2, then burned it to a dvd using data format in record now dx, and got the blue backround in swap magic, but it just black screens after that, doesn't appear to load anyone got any advice
     
  5. hybridsun

    hybridsun Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    really? what program did you use to extract the iso?
     
  6. RawrStar

    RawrStar Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I mounted the cue/bin with fantom cd, and then drag/dropped all the files in it to a folder , and then burned all the files in the folder to the dvd, and I realize that I probably missed some files that way and thats why its not working, but any suggestions would be helpful.
     

Share This Page