1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Possible to use a NES / Gambeboy emulator on xbox?

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by Rogue_77, Apr 25, 2005.

  1. Rogue_77

    Rogue_77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As the thread suggests, I'm interested in using a NES and/or Gameboy emulator for xbox? Is there one available? I have Slayer's installed so I do have some emulators (SNES, Genesis(?)) already included. Where would these programs be located? Would the ROMS have to be installed to my F: drive?

    Thanks
     
  2. Achilles3

    Achilles3 Guest

    NES, Gameboy, and a load of other emulators can be found on xbins. The roms go in the "roms" folder of that emulator.
     
  3. Rogue_77

    Rogue_77 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks,

    Just one other question. How would I go about putting this on the menu as well? (I'm using Slayer for the dash)
     
  4. mdsup

    mdsup Guest

    just ftp the emulators into the emulator folder...then reboot your xbox and they should should up...once you have the emulator you will need to aquire some roms(games)...once you have roms just put them into the roms folder, and double check the emu .ini file to make sure it points to the correct folder for the roms.
     
  5. adsfbike

    adsfbike Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hey i was wandering where i could get som emulaters for my xbox, ihave the roms, xbins as far as i know only support emulaters, but i could be wrong, any help would be nice, thanks
     
  6. Achilles3

    Achilles3 Guest

    Can you restate your question? You want emulators for Xbox right? Then yes xbins on Efnet is the place, it has all the emulators for Xbox.
     
  7. adsfbike

    adsfbike Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sorry if i didnt make myself clear, im looking for roms, i already have the emulaters but i just need roms, i looked at xbins but they only seem to have emulaters, so if u know a place where a person could get some roms that would be very helpful, thanks
     
  8. Achilles3

    Achilles3 Guest

    Try eDonkey or Kazaa.
     
  9. adsfbike

    adsfbike Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok, thanks, now do thge roms have to be special, "just for xbox" or does any regular rom u use on the pc work to?
     
  10. Achilles3

    Achilles3 Guest

    The roms for PC should be OK I think, as long as they're in .zip format they should work.
     
  11. deezp1

    deezp1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    pc roms are good, but try to keep the rom names under 26 characters. I think that is the character limit for any file on the xbox.
     
  12. Twinski

    Twinski Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    But if you have the roms, you need to have the actualy game. Other wise it would be piracy. But if you own them, then roms are simple to find. Google "Nes Roms".
     
  13. deezp1

    deezp1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I guess I should of said that disclaimer, huh!
     
  14. adsfbike

    adsfbike Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes we wouldnt want to pirate now would we? even though nintendo doesnt sell or make nintendo 64 games any more(not to many game stores even sell them anymore)
     

Share This Page