1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

premiere pro wont load- startup error

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by funkyray, Dec 15, 2004.

  1. funkyray

    funkyray Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    whenever i try to load premiere this message pops up-
    'adobe premiere pro could not find any valid editing modes'. I've looked at the threads regarding this in this forum and they say its a codec issue. i've uninstalled the codec packs i have on my system but this hasn't sorted the problem out.
    can anyone help?
     
  2. djscoop

    djscoop Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Messages:
    4,070
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    interesting, I've never heard of this problem. Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling?
     
  3. funkyray

    funkyray Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah, i've done that a few times now
     
  4. Agathon

    Agathon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have this same problem, it came out suddenly.Please, help if you know the solution.

    A
     
  5. funkyray

    funkyray Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    that's so weird, i've been trying to sort out this problem for over a month now and I only just sorted it about an hour before u sent your message djscoop. Anyway, the problem is a codec issue, all the forums i've gone to said that it was the nemo codec pack that was the fault but I didn't have it installed. I finally discovered that it was a program called FFDSHOW, if u have this on your system that will be the problem so u need to uninstall it, otherwise it'll be some other program that's installed a codec that conflicts with adobe.
    Hope this helps, let me know if it does
     
  6. djscoop

    djscoop Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Messages:
    4,070
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    thanks for the heads up, will keep it in mind.
     
  7. Agathon

    Agathon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello.

    Thanks, I found it already too and it was in my case that FFDShow.

    Agathon
     

Share This Page