1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Premod PS2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Fauldon, Feb 19, 2005.

  1. Fauldon

    Fauldon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am FINNALY (after 2 months+) getting a refund from themodchip.com.... NO ONE SHOULD EVER BUY ANYTHING FROM WWW.THEMODCHIP.COM!!!... anyway I am looking for a reliable (very very very important this time) and quick (as in delivery within 2 weeks of ordering) place to purchase a premod PS2.


    I also wonder if anyone could give thier input on the best chip to use with the new V12's. I don't think anyone has any older ones anymore so I guess I'm stuck with a V12... I hear the dms4 overheats... is there really a big difference going with the matrix infinity?


    Thanks
     
  2. tom1908

    tom1908 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dam, I read this thread alittle too late.

    I ordered something from themodchip on Feb 20 and still havent gotten anything. They dont even return my phone calls or reply to my emails. I just called my credit card company to ask for a charge back.

    Anyway, I got an XBOX premod from modchipman.com. I got it within a week. They do ps2 ones aswell but I can't say how fast they take. But I would definitly buy something from modchipman again.
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2005
  3. nrk4594

    nrk4594 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try www.xmodd.com. They are reliable. I've bought from them before. They ship the unit 1 week after receiving payment. DMS4 Pro or Matrix Infinity would be the preferred chips.
     
  4. maisman10

    maisman10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i wouldn't order anyhting from xmodd.i oredered a pre modded ps2 slim with the dms4 mod chip installed on january 19th. i didn't recieve it untill februaty 21st..i then opeded the box plugged it all in and guess what it didn't work..i finally flashed the chip with toxicbios and got it to work..the next day i was going to play killzone, (and it was an original) and i played it for about 20 minutes and the screen went red..it won't boot any type of disk now..it won't boot originals or backups..i would say the laser is fried . i have ben e-mailing them and they haven't got back to me yet.i am sending it back to them tommorrow with signature confirmation so i will know they recieve it.. i wouldn't recomend anyone getting the new ps2 slim. it gets very hot after just a couple of mintes of play...
     
  5. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Well i am still undecided about XMODD so far. I ordered mine on Feb. 12th. I still havn't received it yet due to the fact that they ran out of the DMS4 Pro chips and had to get more in. They said it should ship Wednesday (yesterday) in their last email but i didn't get the tracking email yet. But they are at least emailing me back within a day or two when i email the sales dept. If it doesn't work after all this and spending $315 i will be seriously pissed off.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2005
  6. maisman10

    maisman10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea thats what they kept telling me also. i contacted other places and they said they could get the chip in one day. xmodd just kept telling me there not in there not in..and then when they did get them in it took forever for them to install it..and now the damn thing don't work at all..it went in the mail today , so we will see what they do..
    he did send me a mail and tell me that the laser fix is not a fool proof fix and they will burn out..but they shouldn't burn out with only 20 mintes of play with the first game i put in..and it was an original at that..
     
  7. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    well i just wrote them another nice little email letting them know i will give them just a few more days before i call the credit card company and do the same. I also included these post to show them that i'm not the only one and that they are getting some really bad review from their customers, i left out names and sigs of course.
     
  8. maisman10

    maisman10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i just hope it don't take them as long to fix mine as it took them to install the chip..
     
  9. aaa12345

    aaa12345 Guest

    www.norcalmods.com They are great. Ive got 2 already from there. They are really fast also.
     
  10. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Well after my last little message they wrote me back saying that it is shipping today, we'll just see if i get that confirmation tomorrow. They seemed a bit upset, they asked me if i still wanted it or if they should just process a refund. I wasn't nasty with what i wrote. It was quite elegant. I guess they didn't like the additions of all the other people waiting for theirs too in the posts i copied and pasted.
     
  11. Xmodd

    Xmodd Guest

    We apologize for this issue, there is a on going issue with the slim ps2 causing it to overheat. I believe maisman10 reflash the ps2 with a bios from dms4.com, which was why it didn't read the backup. We sent over the toxic bios and it worked fine, than the system stopped working, maisman10 has sent it back and we have repair the issue, i believe the system is working fine now.

     
  12. Xmodd

    Xmodd Guest

    The system had a day or two delay from the ship dated we promised. The system has been shipped out and i beileve the system is working fine also, please update steimy.

     
  13. Xmodd

    Xmodd Guest

    Every site have different suppliers from chip, while our supplier is overseas, the shipping time is a bit longer. The ps2 was sent back, the issue wasn't laser related, a wire was loose, which was likely to be caused by shipping.

     
  14. Xmodd

    Xmodd Guest

    We apolgoize if you were offended by our reply, we usually offer customer the options of a refund if our processing time is to long to avoid a chargeback from the credit card company.

     
  15. BCSA5115

    BCSA5115 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Xmodd, with what do you fix the modded pstwos with? I have two modded pstwos (one of which I get a red screen on). I really needed my 2 fixed too.
     
  16. Xmodd

    Xmodd Guest

    please email us at sales@xmodd.com with more details and questions. I'm not sure what fix you are asking about.
     
  17. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yes, XModd. I did get the system, with the ToxicOS V0.2 already installed and it is working perfectly. Thank you for your concerns.
    It shows great pride that a company would come to a post and defend it's good name.
    I have refered people to your site when needing a premodded system or chip or even repair. The only suggestion i have is that you make a bold statement in the premodded PS2 write up that says it will take 2-3 weeks. I did not find out until after i ordered it and read the notes posted on order shippment. I have reread it today just to make sure i didn't miss anything, but i didn't.
    you really should add that to the write up on each system, it would save you a lot of angry emails about "where is my PS2"
     
  18. Odrorir

    Odrorir Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    GetItRepaired.com-NEVER ORDER FROM THEM

    I order a Pre-modified Slim Pstwo on 4-6 by electronic check from Getiitrepaired. By 4-8 the check had cleared with my bank and the money was in Getitrepaired hands. All testimonials and reviews stated that orders were received within a week’s time.

    On 4-13 I inquired as to the status of my order via E-mail, I received nothing but bad attitude and false answers. After giving them the names of people to talk to at my bank w/numbers, they still failed to verify my payment. This is the worst experience I have had ordering any ps2 parts, except from modchip.com.

    I would never do business with these shysters unless you feel like waiting ages and being treated like a second rate citizen. Now they want a 50% restocking fee due to the fact their customer service has been insulting and aggressive.

    Original Email to GetItRepaired

    Hello,

    It has been almost 10 days since I placed my order and it still shows as processing. I ordered from you due to the good reviews of your T/A. Do you have any word on when this will ship?


    Response from G.I.R.

    It has not been 10 days since you ordered, it has only been 8 days and two of them were the weekend. You have to allow for order acceptance as our policy states.

    That makes six Business days, and we have to wait for a check to clear. That normally takes 7 to 10 days. As our policy states, unless you can prove that it cleared by emailing a screen shot of your account or cancelled check.

    You seem to imply that we are now bad since it has been 10 days and you ordered because of our good reviews.

    Nevertheless, you are really mistaken here and we expect a retraction of this, we pride ourselves on our product and service. However it sounds more like you did not READ our policy’s that you agreed to by checking the little box when you ordered.

    We have the right to refuse orders also and cancel orders if we deem fit to do so, we do not like to be put down when we did nothing wrong.

    It is a privilege to own a Modified PS2, not a right…these are made to order and first come first serve, there were 10 people ahead of that already ordered, we are extremely busy because of our excellent quality and reliability. We are properly the only legitimate site on the net, in our opinion.

    People are realizing that. Your unit will ship most likely after we receive proof of check clearance and in order of received. You are number five on the list now, down from 10

    Thank you

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php

    Reply from me

    The bank already cleared the check,
    I was just curious when it would arrive.
    My old PS2 bit the dust.

    Thanks for the quick reply


    Response from G.I.R.

    WE need proof that it cleared.

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php


    Reply from me

    It cleared 4-8, from CFCU Phone (877) 937-2328 Account ********** Share draft 2430.

    Response from G.I.R.

    You telling us is not proof. We have had others try that and try to get a free Xbox, not saying you are, of course, we need visual proof.

    Customer Support
    VDO Specialties
    New Modified PSTWO on sale
    http://www.gwnonline.net/index.php


    Reply from me

    I will call my bank and stop payment on the check, thanks for nothing. Expect negative reviews on every PS2 related forum.

    Response from G.I.R.

    Apparently you cannot prove that the check cleared, but you were 2nd on the list, but we also do not like threats, READ BELOW.

    Well, here’s how we handle that. We will file a small claims lawsuit against you, in Wisconsin, you agreed to this as you read and agreed to our polices.. read our policy’s you agreed not do that by contract I will immediatly file a small claims lawsuit in Wisconsin today against you for the total amount due as the unit has already been bought and in the process of being modified.

    Plus there is a 50% cancellation fee, there will also be a Court filing Fee of $82, and a process server of $35 to $75 or more.

    The amount will total more than $275.00 by my calculations..

    Read our Policies here..

    I will scan the lawsuit the and email the copy to you, you may call the court to verify a court date has been set, I will also hire a process server in your area to serve the papers on you, we do not tolerate this sort of abuse from a customer at all. We take this very seriously and we take immediate actions.

    So if you want to get sued, stop payment, if not then go by our polices that you already agreed to. It’s legal binding contract, if you libel us, with libelous posts on the net we will also sue for damages in a separate lawsuit.

    We take action do not think that we do not.
    ORDER CANCELLATIONS: If you cancel there is a 50% fee, it is not a restocking fee it is a cancellation fee, it is part of a sales contract and by law we pursue collection of it. By law we have 30 days to deliver an order to you, after that if we cannot provide the item, you are allowed a cancellation without charge. We do this as it costs us money to take credit cards, place backorders etc. We have by law 30 days to deliver the product according to law. If we cancel the order due to an exception, you agree that we will be allowed to access a minimum fee of $15. You also agree not to perform a credit card chargeback against Us for any reason. If you do, you agree to pay all of the chargeback fees and damages that We Specialties incurs for doing so. You also agree that if you cancel the order on your behalf and perform a credit card chargeback, you will pay US the fees that they incur to collect the $35 chargeback fee and all attorney and collection costs, and the 50% fee of the total order amount. Shipping is non refundable and will be fully reimbursed and collectable by US. If you pay by check and perform a stop payment or we receive a account closed or NSF check, you agree that we have the right to again re-write the check and attempt to collect the amount due plus $50 for the Bad Check, Account Closed Check, Stop Payment Check, or NSF check, or charge any credit card on file for you.
    STOCK AVAILABILITY: It is the customer s responsibility to check stock if they feel there






    Reply from me

    The check has cleared and your bank has the funds, I verified this with my bank.
    I left you the number to call if you want to verify it yourself.

    They are willing to send you verification if you ask. I recommend you get your process in order as this is a huge disappointment to me.
    I would hate to be forced to use my consumer advocacy rights.

    Joe
     

Share This Page