1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PRINCE OF PERSIA WARRIOR WITH IN WON'T LOAD??????

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by al2k4, Nov 30, 2004.

  1. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I burned it using dvd decrypter at 1x using verbatim dvd-r. It gets to the loading screen and stops. I also had this problem with mortal kombat, the japanese version of beserk, gta5 and splinter cell pt.
     
  2. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    help anyone?
     
  3. t-traxxx

    t-traxxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try using gamesXcopy for your ps2 backups. i burn them at 4x, and never had a single coaster yet(even gta:san andreas, and sc:pt)!
     
  4. pooface

    pooface Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sounds like its your mod-chip, I burned a few of those games you listed on verbatim and they worked fine.
     
  5. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had a buddy come by with his copy of beserk and gta that he burned and it work fine on my ps2, so i don't think is the modchip.
     
  6. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Test your copies on your friends machine, if they don't work then obviously they are bad burns. On the other hand, you could just get your friend to burn copies of the games that you want.
     
  7. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I can do that but i want to figure out why im having these bad burns.
     
  8. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do they work on your friends machine? If they do, then maybe your burner is dodgy...
     
  9. sasuke33

    sasuke33 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i noticed you said you were using dvd-r media. i've had issues with dvd-r with my ps2 for Sim: The Urbs, and Tony Hawk Underground 2, but dvdr+ worked perfectly fine for me. Are your friend's dvds + or -?
     
  10. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Not sure what media my friend is using but i heard dvd-r are the one to use.
     
  11. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No, the games didn't work on his ps2 as well. What do you mean by dodgy?
     
  12. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Dodgy is just slang for say ie, copying PS2 games cuz of the illegality of it. Obviously you are backing up your games so its not illegal.

    So either dodgy copies. Or else your burner is dodgy IE doesn't work right.

    Get your friend to make a copy of the game for you.
     
  13. ken12345

    ken12345 Guest

    I finally have a working back-up.
    I used dvd decrypter,read and write at 1x
    and verbatim dvd's.
    This is the first game that's REALLY gave me trouble!
    I'm not sure why,but nero-6 just won't back this game up!
     
  14. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm still having trouble loading this game. Ken12345 was your copy stopping at the loading screen? I used dvd decrypter and could not get a working copy.
     
  15. ken12345

    ken12345 Guest

    Yes,the copy I made with nero6 would just freeze on the loading screen.
    You said you are using a modded ps2,maybe that's the problem?
    Can you disable the mod?
    Then just use your swap magic 2.0 disc to load the game.
     
  16. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i can disable my mod but what is swapmagic 2.0?
     
  17. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    and are you using dvd-r or +r? I read something on that.
     
  18. ken12345

    ken12345 Guest

    Swapmagic 2.0 is how I get my back ups to load with out a mod chip.
    I use dvd -R only.
    I had some plus media and had alot of problems.
     
  19. al2k4

    al2k4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I tried memorex dvd+r and finally got a working copy of prince of persia 2 but my japanese berserk final loaded but it takes forever. At least i made some big progress switching to dvd+rs.
     
  20. weldo

    weldo Guest

    hey ken how does that swap magic 2.0 work? Is it any good? i have a mod chip that i sodered in man was it ever a biitch....and where did u get it?
     

Share This Page