1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Prince of Persia Warrior Within backup won' t play

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by bizkit69, Feb 10, 2005.

  1. bizkit69

    bizkit69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried backing up popww and it won't play using swap magic. Does anyone know anything special that you need to do to make this backup work?
     
  2. rayza184

    rayza184 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think I used the dvd gen to rebuild this one. Im not tottally sure but mine works fine.
     
  3. bizkit69

    bizkit69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where can I find that program? Found won't copy, but it won't work. Thanx.
     
  4. rayza184

    rayza184 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  5. bizkit69

    bizkit69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for all of the help, but I still can't get cdvdgen to install on my computer. It gives me some kind of windows system 32 error. I tried it with the fix you sent me also, still can't get it. Thanx anyways.
     
  6. RemyK313

    RemyK313 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You don't need to rebuild Prince Of Persia : Warrior Within.

    I simply used DVD Decrypter to rip an ISO of the disc. Then I simply used DVD Decrypter to burn that image back to a DVD at the slowest speed possible.

    Using Swap Magic 3.3 I was able to load it with no problems. Load times are normal (I'm doing this on a v12) and the game has no skips or read problems.

    It sounds like maybe you had a bad burn. Try ripping an image of the original, and burning it at the slowest speed with DVD Decrypter.

    If that doesn't work, post back, and we'll talk more about it.

    However, if you're using Swap Magic 3.3, then you should have no problems with this game.
     
  7. rayza184

    rayza184 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Also if you have the older version of swap magic (2.0) you may need to use the dvd loader or TOC refresh. Available at www.swapmagicfix.com
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2005
  8. bizkit69

    bizkit69 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do you think that popww will not work with swap magic 2.0? Could that be my problem? And also Jak 3, kill.switch, and Playboy the mansion won't work either.
     
  9. rayza184

    rayza184 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    theres a list of games that need the dvd loader at www.swapmagicfix.com
     

Share This Page